We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,906)
Filter reviews
3,906 results
Traveller rating
2,908
747
185
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,908
747
185
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board sea view four poster bed red carpet a la carte restaurant gala night junior suite swim up room pool bar sandwiches low key plenty of sunbeds rhodes town jersey tones fantastic hotel glass of champagne abba tribute
Filter
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 3,906 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

went in april all inclusive .in a superior room .luggage taken to room.wellcome drink when we got there. tea and coffee in room. minibar free .free wifi.room very good .lots of sunbeds.any time of day.weather was hot in april.breakfast good tea and coffee brought to your table.dinner not the best.desserts not the best.no lemons cut up.but always came to ask you if want a drink. plenty of tables at the restaurant.lovely outside at breakfast .very relaxing place.bus stop outside hotel.when were were going home rang for luggage to be taken they were there before put phone down.i would say this a five star hotel .bargin for the money.kolymbia not very .rhodes town not very good. but the hotel made the holiday for us.

Room Tip: go in april for a bargian.and its warm.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Sensimar Imperial Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 nights at the Atlantica Imperial to celebrate my mum and dads wedding anniversary. I emailed the hotel informing them of their special occasion and they provided some lovely extra touches such as a bottle of champagne and a large basket of fruit which was really nice and also gave them a room with an amazing sea view. We did ask to be all together but myself, my partner and my brother and sister in law were put into another block with very minimal sea view which we had paid extra for which was a bit disappointing.

The restaurant staff are lovely, the two girls showing people to their seats were brilliant and a credit to the hotel.

The food was absolutely amazing and there was so much choice! You can see the chefs cooking the food so you know it is fresh.

The only downside was the pool bar staff who we found to be a bit grumpy during the day. I witnessed a female member of staff raising her voice and being quite rude to an elderly lady when she asked for a bottle of water, saying she was busy and she should not be jumping the queue, even though there was none! The staff later on seemed to be more cheery and polite.

Loved the quiet pool as the main pool seemed to be really busy and everyone was crammed round.

Maintenance staff worked so hard to keep the grounds clean and tidy. The maids did an excellent job keeping our rooms spotless at all times. We loved the touches that we had such as the dressing gowns and slippers and bottle of wine on arrival. Staff at reception were brilliant too, so polite and helpful.

Probably wouldn't return to this hotel but will defiantely return to a sensimar hotel again.

Not relevant to the hotel but the rep told us that the airport would be quiet as only 2 flights were leaving. When we arrived at Rhodes airport another rep told us there were only two queues for 16 flights so you can imagine the carnage there!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank alessandra9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel Sensimar Imperial Resort & Spa by ATLANTICA. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We have just returned from a lovely 10 day break. We stayed all inclusive.
The hotel is, overall, the best Sensimar hotel we have stayed in of the 5 we have tried so far.
The room (355) was well situated, quiet with a good sea view. The A/C is somewhat underpowered and noisy, but it did do the job. The shower was not the best I have seen and the Greek plumbing restrictions are just ridiculous.
The pool area and beach are great, no problem with beds and drink service etc.
The restaurants are very good and a highlight. The food quality and variety is outstanding and the staff are very friendly and really do work hard. Drink orders are promptly taken and empty plates immediately removed. As the staff got to know us, they became more entertaining, I thought Spiros was very amusing.
The A la Carte restaurants are well worth visiting - we had two.
We thought the entertainment was patchy. It is meant to be "low key". Some was, whilst still being very good, ie the duo on the Terrace. Other nights the entertainment is really poor. A number of nights had nothing on the main outdoor stage and on the first Saturday the "entertainment" was Bingo - Hmm.
Mosquitos seem to be an issue. They have a verotious appetite, I have come back with quite a few bites and normally I don't get bitten. This was despite using a range of repellents and our "Avon" spray which has served us well all over the world.

I have tried to be fair, it is the best Sensimar we have been to. I have NEVER returned to a hotel (we set out to try new places each year), but we may well go back as it did tick all of the boxes we were looking for when booking a relaxing break.

Thank you to all of the hotel staff for the effort you made to make this such a special holiday.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClydeRedfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words are highly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your acommodation with us and that we made your holiday special and one to remember. We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We arrived at Imperial at around 9pm to be offered bubbly and hot towels.When we got to check in and gave our names, we were ushered away from the other guests by a manager who delivered the bombshell that they did not have a room for us that night.
I have always been of the opinion that the true test of any hotel, restaurant or store is how they look after their customers when things have gone wrong.
The next 16 hours involved my wife and I having dinner in the restaurant that neither of us enjoyed, then returning to reception where a taxi was ordered to take us to a sister hotel 5 mins away.The staff there were expecting us and we given very nice room.However this hotel was family oriented rather than the adults only atmosphere at the Imperial. Early next morning we checked out and they again provided a taxi to take us back.We were told that our room would not be available until 1pm.
So what did the Imperial offer us by way of compensation for our inconvenience?First of all they upgraded our room from Sea View to Superior Sea View and as we had booked half board they offered us all inclusive.I was asked to sign a declaration that I was happy with their offer which was valued at 660 euros.
Once we saw our room and finally unpacked we both agreed that the hotel's offer was very generous indeed.Our room was fantastic with large bathroom , kingsize bed ,sitting area with sofa facing TV , Mini bar that was replenished daily and large balcony that looked out over one of the a la carte restaurants, then to pool area and the sea beyond.
Everything from this point was perfect. We could now appreciate the food which was plentiful and varied.I have read reviews complaining about queues in the restaurant but we did not experience this.
The pool area is also impressive.It was a delight to discover no need to join morning rush to put towels on a sunbed. as there seemed to be a bed for every guest.The main pool is huge and the Aqua Aerobics was very popular each morning.There is also smaller pool in the main site and a third in the residences over the road.
The hotel is on the beach front and we enjoyed swimming in the sea most days.The beach is sand and shingle so suitable footwear needed.There are watersports on the beach and we decided to try paragliding.It cost 55 euros for us both and we were.both thrilled by the experience.
The entertainment was pretty low key but we both enjoyed the resident duo (and not just because they also hail from Newcastle)
We also went on one excursion which visited both Lindos and Rhodes Town. A long climb in Lindos to the Acropolis but worthwhile for the views from the top.Highlight of the day was free time to explore Old Town of Rhodes.
My final duty is to praise the staff at the Imperial.Every single one is a credit to the hotel.They work hard , are very efficient, friendly and ready for a chat.Thank you all for a great holiday.

Room Tip: ask for superior sea view or swim up room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hotel and for your kind understanding on the simple issue you faced. We are happy to read that we could exceed your expectations and that you had an amazing holiday. We are looking forward to having you with us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel with my husband and daughter. The hotel is amazing, very clean and has everything you could wish for. The swimming pool and surrounding grounds are kept immaculate and so is the pool bar area. The staff are so friendly and polite and are a pleasure to converse with. Our room is very spacious and has also been equipped with a single bed for my adult daughter. We still have 3 days left here but I couldn't wait to write a fab review about this resort. We have been on several 5 star holidays and recently came off a 5 star cruise ship, but this hotel and experience tops them all.. AMAZING !! From start to end .. And the food ... Is sensational !!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Linda037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,
We warmly thank you for your very kind words about your resent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time and we thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews