We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,601)
Filter reviews
3,601 results
Traveller rating
2,320
778
343
103
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,320
778
343
103
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe area activity area relax area first choice high ropes football academy deluxe side swim up room kids club irish bar swim up bar swim academy lazy river deluxe pool cosmopolitan restaurant adult bar swimming lessons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,601 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2022

The stay at Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes was so amazing. The service here is so professional, very nice, always happy and ready to help. The food here is also very tasty. A lot of different meals, so everybody find something what like eat.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marios K, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Dear Natalia B,

Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes for your vacation this summer and for taking time to share your thoughts and experience with us,

It is very pleasing to read that you appreciated the food quality and variety offered in all our restaurants and outlets. And it makes us even happier to know that the hospitality and professionalism our staff members displayed, has made such a positive impact to your experience with us. Rest assured we will pass your feedback to them, as it is a great praise and a motivation for us all to keep it up.

Once again thank you for the 5* review, the kind comments and for recommending us to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Marios K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2022

Myself, partner and 3 year old just arrived home from 11 nights at Holiday Village Atlantica Rhodes, so whilst everything is fresh in my mind, here’s an honest review!

Hotel is quite big, with different sections : activity , relax and deluxe.

Room : We stayed in the activity part and had a swim up room (room 2102) well worth the extra money! Childrens Safety barrier on terrace door. Sun beds on the terrace and direct access to the pool. Our terrace had the sun all day! (Not all the swim up rooms did)
A king size bed and a double bed for the 3 of us was perfect!
Minibar also re-stocked daily for free.
(Try to request rooms 2101-2105 for sun and a more quiet part of the activity section)

Food: We found the food quite repetitive but quality was always really good and plentiful. We would have preferred more traditional dishes but it seems they cater for the ‘standard British person’ a little too much. We ate out of the resort a few nights to break it up a bit. But there was something for everyone so this wasn’t a big problem for us.

Staff: brilliant! Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. Lots of entertainment staff around doing activities for the children (and adults) from morning til night. Kids clubs were even still running past 8pm ! Evening entertainment on the stage area had lots of kids (and parents) involved!

Pool: a few huge beautiful swimming pools, they are very cold though! My 3 year old was a little reluctant to get in. But once your in you get used to it pretty quickly. There is a smaller heated pool near the park!

Splash park was fab! Everywhere is really clean and tidy and maintained well.

Weather was perfect for mid October , around 26 every day, brilliant sunshine til 6pm. Chilly in evenings so bring a light jacket / jumper. Specially for little ones.

Children receive a gift bag day after arrival with T-shirts , swim goggles etc which we thought was a lovely touch!

Location: beach a short stroll away. Turn left out of activity reception and then left again. It’s a shingle beach with beautiful clear waters. Sea shoes recommended! We were amazed at the mountain goats so close by.
Not too much around the area , but if you walk around 15 mins to eucalyptus St you’ll find more bars , shops and restaurants.
Michels tarvana restaurant outside the hotel was really nice and fairly priced! Worth a visit.
Plenty of ATM’s and bus stops around and a small supermarket directly opposite the hotel.

The hotel uses a holiday village app to book the activities, spaces fill up fast so be quick. Such as high rope climbing etc

A la carte restaurants are bookable on the Atlantic app but also book fast, go to reception to get booked in if you don’t get a space on the app.

Would return to this hotel once our son is a little older and wants to participate in more activities , overall had a wonderful stay! Definitely book that swim up room !!!

I’d class this hotel as a 4 star , based on other hotels we have stayed in previously.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank georgiawarren07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marios K, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Dear georgiawarren07,

Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes for your vacation this summer and for taking time to share your thoughts and experience with us.

We are delighted to read you detailed review and we are really glad you have enjoyed your holidays overall. We really appreciate all your comments and it is very pleasing to know we met your expectations.

Once again thank you for the 4* review, the kind comments and for recommending us to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back again and possibly exceed your expectations next time, so we can gain your 5th star!

Kind regards
Marios K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

HV Rhodes is a lovely hotel, clean and staff pleasant and friendly.
On arrival we had a swift check in. We booked a swim up room so we could sit on the balcony, Next day we found that we had no sun on our balcony and as the pool was freezing we spoke with the reception team and they arranged a room swap for us on the Saturday by lunch time sat we still had no idea when we would change rooms so we went back to reception she was a little abrupt and informed me that we were told 7pm which we was not informed of, there were 3 empty rooms all day and I wish we had the option of upgrading and paying extra but we were not given that choice by the receptionist.
Food was ok not much lots of pork and pasta I did have a couple of days with upset belly. There was themed restaurants in the complex but did not have the chance to try these as they were booked the whole
Time we were there Which was disappointing. The lunch time food truck was brilliant and Debbie was amazing my son loved her.
Entertainment was good if you had little ones. Rachael and the evening team were excellent my son especially enjoyed the evening entertainment more and really wanted to win a Russell the Brussels t-shirt.
We would definitely come back to a holiday village but maybe try another one.

Room tip: The pool Is extremely cold just near this in mind if coming in October
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marios K, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear Lian M,

Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes for your vacation this summer and for taking time to share your thoughts and experience with us.

We are really happy to read you enjoyed your holiday overall and appreciated the cleanliness of your room and grounds. Even more happy to know that once more we receive a comment on our staff members' friendliness and hospitality making a difference to our guests' experience.
We do regret to read regarding the miscommunication on your room change and the a la carte restaurants. Your feedback will be communicated with the relevant departments so we can make things more efficient,

Once again thank you for your 4* review and the kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to give us a chance to make it a 5* experience!

Kind regards
Marios K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022 via mobile

The sweetest personnel and a beautiful place with all the extras. Kolumbia harbur, tsambika beach and Linda’s all worthwhile trips to enjoy. The a la carte Restaurent’s at the hotel is highly recommendable. We enjoyed the deluxe area especially at dinner time. The main Restaurent is very noisy.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 275randih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erinnie M, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Dear Randi H,

Thank you for choosing The Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes for your holidays this year and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to read that our personnel made such an impression. Your kind words motivate us to continue offering the highest level of services and we truly thank you for that.

We hope that you decide to come back so that we may see you again in the very near future!

Kind regards,

Erinnie M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022

Not 5*!! I have stayed at many hotels and I would definitely not rate this as a five star hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good range of activities for children. Rooms are somewhat clean, cleaner takes less than five minutes to clean a whole room. Soap given in a dispenser. No iron, no tissues, no change of bedding. Although there are 2 Al la carte restaurants, the booking system always shows up as no availability, reception staff said you must book at least 3 days before you’d like to make a reservation!! Buffet food was okay- but after a week we really fancied a change! Finally the night time entertainment-I don’t know if it was because we went off-peak but this was repeated every single evening, it was only on Saturday night we saw a local dance group. I definitely will not be booking to come back again! And would not recommend this hotel, we paid a fair price for an unfair deal!

Room tip: Getting to reception and book you restaurants straight away!!
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank San M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erinnie M, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Atlantica Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Dear San M,

Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Holiday Village for your holidays this summer and for taking time to share your thoughts and experience.

As you surely can attest, we consistently receive excellent feedback, however we do regret to read your holiday was not up to your expectations. It is very important to us though to thoroughly review less positive comments to further improve the product and services of our hotel as it is our aim to provide the best guest service and to continuously improve ourselves. The few points you have raised will be passed on to the relevant departments.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope you will give us a chance in the future to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Erinnie M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews