We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
1,446
271
60
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,446
271
60
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar la pasteria pool bar welcome drink golf buggy sea view smaller pool amazing hotel private beach main restaurant room number pools are lovely cold meats hotel area plenty of sunbeds our honeymoon rhodes town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything!

Staff: By far the best thing about this hotel. Every member of staff were friendly, accommodating and so so helpful. Special thank you to Manos, who was mostly based by the beach and pools, Manos was so helpful and friendly. Flora always greeted us with smiles and laughter in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Kiki and Thansis at reception- the kindest people to greet us each day. They very kindly sorted out extended check out at no charge, and gave helpful advice throughout the week.

Food: Fantastic selection, every time
we went for breakfast and dinner at the buffet restaurant there were new and different foods, as a vegetarian I had lots of choice and everything was fresh and tasty.

Rooms: The rooms were gorgeous, spacious,
comfortable, showers were hot and powerful, bed was soft but comfortable. loved the black out curtains and the mesh door to allow for fresh air but to keep any bugs out.

Pool: Quite cold but refreshing. Two pools, one slightly busier. We preferred the smaller and quieter pool, only because there were fewer people. There were always beds available by the pool. It also wasn’t too much chlorine.

Beach: So lovely to have its own beach. Again there were always beds available , the beach was clean and the sea crystal clear. A short walk to water sport options.

General hotel: Clean, looked brand new (despite being over 10 years old), luxurious and calm. No children or adolescents made it feel extra peaceful. It was very clean and felt safe- everyone wore masks and gloves in the food areas. They offered Covid testing for pre flight tests if needed.

Location: at the end of a main road, with lots of shops, car rental and excursion shops (although we hired car via hotel for 2 days at a great rate) and restaurants and bars. Loved Food Box, a nearby restaurant who did the most incredible Pita Gyros. Also really enjoyed the Gelato shop about 10 mins away.

Rhodes: A gorgeous island, crystal clear waters, lovely sand and pebble beaches. Not a great deal to see or do which was great for going away for a rest. We hired a car and instead of heading north towards the popular beaches (“bay to bay” row of beaches) we headed south, past Lindos (which was so busy) and stopped at a number of beautiful isolated beaches found on google maps. The next day we went to the water park in Faliraki which was wonderful, before heading to Old Rhodes town which was lovely.

A beautiful island for a relaxing getaway. we would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to all adults looking for a peaceful and luxurious getaway!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rgill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K H, Guest Services / Front Office at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rgill2,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us, and we thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Our highest goal is to offer a calm, relaxing and save environment to our guests so that they leave with plenty of beautiful memories. We highly appreciate you highlighting these aspects of your experience and the fact that we do our best to provide a rich culinary variety for all tastes and preferences.
Thank you for your compliments on our staff. They all work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and will be excited to hear that they did!

We do hope to get the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future and remain

With best regards
Your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Stayed in presidential suites, cannot be faulted, only one criticism loud music from hotel next door. Beautiful hotel,great location.food ok. Staff excellent,nothing to much trouble.only downside to the hotel was No Live entertainment at all,very disappointing. Cave bar near small pool closed,had to go to main bar for drinks.not 5 star standard in dining room as men was allowed to wear shorts and flip flops,we was told long trousers at night in diner.last of all we was charged 60 euros per hour to keep room on day of departure 300 euros in total.!

Room tip: Ground floors sea views possible swim up rooms
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keithmcmurdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K H, Guest Services / Front Office at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Keithmcmurdo,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable, as it helps us detect possible faults and improve our services.

We are glad that you liked the hotel premises and appreciate you highlighting our location directly on the sandy beach.
Our staff indeed go to great lengths to make our guests’ stay memorable and they will be happy to hear that they contributed positively to your experience.

We hope to get the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future and remain

Sincerely yours

Your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Fabulous. Delivered just what was needed after a long 16 months. Beautifully maintained, and so clean throughout, excellent service from all staff and the most amazing selection of food in both restaurants. Cocktails far superior to your usual all inclusive and if you don’t see something on the list just ask and it appears. Simple touches - big fluffy towels and dressing gowns, hair, shower and lotions in your room and lovely thick pads on sun loungers around the large pool which is so peaceful during the day and looks amazing lit up at night. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank judyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K H, Guest Services / Front Office at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Judy,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on your recent visit to our hotel.
Our guests’ feedback is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services because it shows us where we can still improve in our daily work to guarantee top quality services to all our guests.

We are honoured to read that you enjoyed the food and beverage options offered at our establishment and that our staff was able to come up to your expectations.

Apart from a customer-oriented service, we take cleanliness extremely seriously and we thank you for highlighting this important aspect as well as the peaceful atmosphere on our premises.

Hopefully we get the chance to welcome you again sometime in the future.

Till then we remain with sunny regards from Rhodes!

Sincerely yours

Your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

The resort is beautiful, the stuff is very nice and friendly, willing to help with all.
The food is great. Besides the breakfast and dinner restaurant, there are 2 more and 2 bars.
We had a great time!
It was very peaceful and quite .
They have a spa and fitness center too.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sivangn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K H, Guest Services / Front Office at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sivangn,

As to us the vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review.

It is lovely to read that you had a relaxed stay with us and enjoyed our food variety and quiet atmosphere. Our staff will be glad to hear of your kind words as well.

We would have pleasure in welcoming you again in Rhodes and remain

With best regards

Your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

We were living in beautiful bungalow in All in option. It was the first time in a hotel we were satisfied with literally everything. The place is quiet, very atmospheric, two large swimming pools, great spa, nice beach, beautiful views. The food was just delicious! Whichever restaurant we chose, we were very satisfied. I recommend trying the scallops and truffle rissoto. Amazing!
Hotel service at the highest level. Everyone was helpful, kind and spread positive energy.
The hotel is situated in a town between Lindos and Rhodes, so it is a good base for exploring the island
It is worth buying a dinner on the beach, a magical atmosphere with the sound of the sea. An unforgettable experience. We will definitely come back here!

Room tip: Bungalows are really quiet, lot of space and beautiful view
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ewapO1972QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K H, Guest Services / Front Office at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ewapO1972QP,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write a review on your stay.

We are excited to read that we were able to come up to your expectations because we continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you for highlighting our service and dining quality as well as the quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

Hoping to see you again very soon in Kolymbia, we remain

Sincerely yours

Your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews