We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
10
23
34
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
23
34
20
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Wen yu book holiday it shows pics of blue bay and also yu can go in sister hotel wenever bt yu cant yu have to book 2 days prior .. food was horrendous n left overs only ate salad there all week pools were scruffy deck chairs didnt work all inclusive bar was minimal only serving lager vodka rum gin and wine! Coffees were nice tho!!! Rooms were a mess we had a broken lamp wat they didnt even fix cockroaches all over very disappointing ! Although staff were friendly except receptionist told us waterpark shut at 5 n it shut at 2 staff should be more aware as this ruined our holiday

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

A good hotel for price. We stayed on river view twin which was spotless snd comfortable. Breakfast tasty and service excellent. Jacky ( customer service manager) couldn't have been more helpful in advising us where to go and ensuring our stay as happy as possible.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AnnieLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

this hotel is disgusting there were wires hanging out everywhere round the walkways also the pool was green shut down for 5 days but had a small one open round the back where there was no room for many people also nearly every sunlounger was broken we stayed for 2 weeks in this hole water coming through into our room well i cant say anything more about this hotel i will upload pictures to this place down a dark dingy pathway that is all holes and dangerous to walk through also we ate out every single day although paying all inclusive the food was left overs from day before and disgusting the staff going in eating (nothing wrong with that) except when their putting their grubby little fingers in picking it out

Room Tip: do not use this hotel it is falling apart and the food is disgusting we ate out everday although paying all inclusive
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

First impressions was the rooms were basic but clean. But we didn't plan on spending much time in there.
The pool was quiet most days and we had it to ourselves some days.
The water park is just across the road which is good as it's included in the all inclusive price. You can use the blue bay hotel facilities to although you have to book to eat over there the day before. The food was not great we ate out most nights. Breakfast was fine eggs beans mushrooms toast tomatoes fruit.
The staff at sunland were good.
Elle the barmaid was so lovely.
There are 4 restaurants near the hotel.
Pegasus , billies bar, zorbs and ideal they all have free wi fi and do good food.
The bus stop is only a short walk to go to lalysos town which has bars and few shops or you can go to the old town.
The bus cost us different amount every time. The Chinese is a short walk on the main road. Very nice and good price.
The beach has lots of pebbles so didn't go onto it. We hired bikes a few days and rode up the mountain which was good and you get to look around. Taxi from airport was 17 euro but you can get the bus for a lot less it's the blue bay stop.
We got the bus on our way home. All the bus drivers speak English.
On the whole this was a good holiday you get what you pay for. I would have been annoyed to pay the blue bay prices as you can use there facilities. The water park is shut Wednesday's.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank natashaannesteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I only spent one night at this hotel (OMG what a dump). I would not let my dog sleep in this hotel if I had one. Got to room with 3 beds 1 of which had a concrete base with a very thin mattress. No where to put your clothes and when you opened the patio doors to go on to the balcony you were met with a brick wall. When going to breakfast it did not look very nice. I soon found that it was cooked in the Blue bay hotel about 500 yards down the road, then to be reheated when it gets to the hotel. Then it sits on warmers.

Room Tip: Rooms are terrible
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews