We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
175
306
215
128
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
306
215
128
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team rhodes town great holiday mini market bar staff inclusive bar cocktail bar guest relations cleaned daily definitely worth a visit every evening cleaning staff fussy eater big pool stayed here for a week family holiday meal times
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Weeks holiday with friends had a family room. Room was basic but clean enough room for 3 of us. Air con was extra charge so was wi fi. Both pools were clean grounds were well maintained . We didnt attend any if the activities laid on so cant comment. Staff friendly and helpful. Bus stop outside and taxi service available from reception. Close to airport and Rhodes town.Small shop offering most things snacks drinks souvenirs etc...Beach nearby but very shingly/pebbly. We were bed and breakfast food was adequate with a european selection to suit all, buffet style and topped up regularly both hot and cold. Fruit juice was very watery squash and always a queue for coffee/tea machine.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank farmhousesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The food is o.k and the reception staff are o.k although the older lady is short tempered.
The rules were strict as in minimum times for everything for egsamples music was played by the pool only at specific times and half the day was spent in silence and all inclusive drink were rubbish there is only 4 available, vodka, ouzo, brandy and beer, all cheap.
The beds are like sleeping on rock and there was ants full in the bathroom.
The animation team were short staffed 4 to 2 and yet they still worked so hard with a smile on there face all the time, they made the holiday and are the only reason the hotel got a 3 star and not none. I packed a jumper ready to wear on the flight back home, I hung that jumper up on a hanger in the wardrobe however the day before I was due to fly home I was cold and went to put it on but it was not there, I asked at reception if they had seen it and she quickly opened the cupboard to lost property to see a bunch of black bags full and said no not in there and quickly shut the doors, I am sure it was a cleaning lady that took the jumper. It may only be a jumper but we left money around the room and never thought to check it through out the holiday so who knows if they can take a jumper what else can they take.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lollyandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hotel was very clean and had polite staff (mainly) the cocktail bartender was the friendliest member of staff always happy. The food was not up to the standards that i would have liked for a 4* hotel. The meat was pink every time - even the chicken. There was not alot of choice it there were 5 dishes for each mealtime. Every meal time stray dogs and cats would enter the outside space and lay beside people whilst they were eating. Even though the hotel was smoke free after we left our room and went into the hallway all we could smell was smoke. There was not alot of entertainment on. When we wanted to lay by the sunbed there was none left as people had reserved them - same people everyday.
Overall the hotel was a nice hotel with nice spacious bedrooms with friendly staff and grounds - The hotel was not very English orientated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siaanrebeccaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly from the pictures of filerimos village hotel it looks amazing and seems like a lovely hotel I will start off with the good points.

Pool - the pools were lovely in fact their are 2 big pools and a small activity one, the pools are right next to the snack bar which is great.

Snack bar - if you needed to grab a bite by the pool it was right on your doorstep you could get free alcohol and food and ice cream IF you are all inclusive.

Rooms- the rooms are a good size for any family or couple or single person with a clean bathroom / shower and toilet also included is air conditioning but make sure this is included in your holiday and you don't pay separate when arriving at hotel, their is a mini fridge and storage cupboard for food if you buy anything from supermarkets, rooms are spacial and have a desk and mirror if needed, and certain rooms are great and close to the pools

Food - the food as half board was morning and evening which was great if we wanted to use it but we mainly had food out, the food restaurant was very spacious and easy to find and the variety of food was good.

Staff - although we had a run in with the staff over mosquito issues the staff were polite and listened to what we had to say and tried to help us which was good, they are very hard working and try their best to please all.

BAD POINTS

Pool - the pools were lovely but their is a lack of sun beds around the pool and they were limited and their weren't many, which caused havoc with people claiming sun beds before the pool was open, also the pool was filled with too much chlorine causing issues with our eyes and we could only spend a certain time in the pool before it was too strong.

Snack bar - yes it was great that you could go get food and drink but the food wasn't very good it was poor and their wasn't much of it, the alcohol was great you didn't have to worry about queues as they went down quick and the bar tenders were really nice and caring and were always up for a good laugh and chat.

Rooms - we were disappointed with our rooms as we booked a studio garden view which was meant to have a double bed instead we were given 2 single beds which was very annoying, the bedding is very outdated and uncomfortable, the extractor fan did not work at all either.

Food - the food was of a poor standard and did not look nice to eat at all but considering it was cooked for the masses it was OK to say the least hence why we mainly had food out and discovered more Greek taverna's.

Overall for a half board holiday for 1 week the hotel was ok from the outside, the hotel looks fantastic and seems amazing but on the inside it is not nice at all the rooms are outdated, the TVs didn't work the music at the pool was too loud, the pool was full of too much chlorine the staff weren't the best either and the food wasn't very good also you are good 20/30 min drive from main town Rhodes and a half hour walk from ialyssos town.

I wouldn't go back again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dru I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I have read some reviews and i think its a tad unfair to those looking to book a trip, the negatives are far less than the positives.

We booked flights and hotel seperate so at a final cost of 1350 for 10 nights i know that 850 of the final bill was flights, checked bags and transfers. So when looking at the value i base it on 500 for 10 nights for 2 people on all inclusive. £50 per day doesnt seem unreasonable for whats on offer.

When booking please dont book a sttandard as you will get the basic rooms that are all below standard but due an upgrade. We booked the superior room and got just what expected, a clean and comfortable room. We get fresh towels every other day and even get 2 bottles of water, cola and lemonade. Yes you have to pay extra for aircon but we didnt bother as the temperature is manageable.

There are 3 pools, the 1st is at the main entrance and only as around a dozen loungers. The other 2 pools are around the main pools and its pleasant enough for us, music for all tastes, i should say gettong the ideal lounger requires an early rise at 7. If your not bothered then sleep in a while longer.. loungers usually all taken by 9 am.

The food is what i expect from an all inclusive, catering for the masses, that said there was always something to eat and i am fussy. If like us you fully expect to eat out on occassions then worry not. It seems to be a couple of meat and fish dishes each meal with a bbq option. Salads add that perfect side.

The staff are fantastic and work hard, really hard and i have only seen 1 occassion where the staff kicked back and that was after being harrassed and spoken down too. If anything i totally agreed with his stance.

Rhodes town is only 15 mins on the bus for 2.5 euro.

A lot of us brits are quick to find fault but please remember that the hotel isnt catering for us alone, there are many nationalities here and they all want the same thing
I ccall it a happy balance.

So in summary if you realise a 4 star in greece isnt a 4 star in the uk you will be fine.

Could you really get 10 days in a 4 star in the uk for 500 pound per couple and have scrumptious meals with 5 star service? I thought not.

If you have booked please dont worry, manage your expectatiins and you will have a blast in a great hotel.

We are currently in the 700 block and its ideal.

Enjoy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank aberdeentrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews