We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
211
127
43
17
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
127
43
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teething problems paper cups isn t main restaurant sickness bug branded drinks pool restaurants entertainment team pizza dining halls soft drinks machine changeover days wooden bar newly refurbished hotel dance group wooden sunbeds express breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed at the Akti Imperial for 11 days and its one of the best hotels we have been to.

Having read the reviews before we went (bearing in mind hotel only reopened on 23rd May) somethings made us a little apprehensive but these were quickly put to bed.

The hotel is huge (700 rooms i think) and very clean and grand. The rooms are perfect, balcony with table and chairs, very comfy bed, a minibar that is restocked every day free of charge and spacious bathroom.

The pool area is good. plenty pool bars with options of hot food from 10am onwards. the entertainment team provide plenty of options for people to get involved in. sunbeams not the comfiest but you get used to them and any broken ones are replaced.

The food is great. the pizzas at the pool bar were popular. the buffet has plenty options with show cooking at all times of the day. there is a la carte restaurants but these are more tasting menus (small plates and about 13/14 at the italian and the greek).

The hotel is only €8 from rhodes town but there is plenty restaurants and bars along the beach should you venture out.

we would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: top floor with sea view would give you great sunset views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear David F,

Thank you for your 5-star review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recommendation and kind acknowledgement of our facilities and services. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful holiday and thank you again for the recommendation to other travelers!

Best Regards,
Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Usually wait till we are back from a holiday before writing a review but was so worried after reading some of the other reviews that a quick one was needed. Do not panic this hotel is amazing. We have a fab room 214 with a great view. Food is best all inclusive I have had and been all inclusive for the last 15 years so know what to look for. Pool area lovely and staff amazing. I will give a full report when holiday finishes but if your on your way don’t panic.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
13  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear James D,

Thank you for your 5-star review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! It is a great reward to read such positive comments about our facilities and services. We do hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and thank you again for the recommendation to other travelers!

Best Regards,
Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We were a family of 6 people who were on family vacation. Expected to come to a very nice and new hotel. This turned out to be right. They had very good food and everything for every taste. But our holiday wouldn't been the same without the entertainment team. They were absolutely amazing and treated us so nicely. Would especially like to thank Sam to Sheena for what you guys did for us. The kids helped them with water gym etc. We love you guys <3 What a show that Good Time Entertainment had made in the evenings! It was both fun and good :)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Lisbeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Lisbeth V,

Thank you for the excellent review of your recent visit to the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! We are delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services. We strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time at this hotel. Everyone is so nice, but the dance team from good times, really did our holiday. My kids love them, and so do we. A big thanks to Sam and Sheena, they got a big place in our heart. The show was amazing, and they did a great job by the pool.
I will also give a big thank you to Areti, she is so nice and she made us feel like home
We will come back next year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Kine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Kine L,

Thank you for your 5-star review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recommendation and kind acknowledgement of our team and services. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful holiday and thank you again for the recommendation to other travelers!

Best Regards,
Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my love were in this amazing and beautiful hotel for a week. The hotel is situated in amazing area with nice beach and Sunset in front of it every evening which was a great experience. The hotel staff is extremely nice, this same in restaurants and bars. Pool areas are beautiful but unfortunately it was almost impossible to find free sunbed near to entertainment area if you haven't arrived to the pool before 11 o'clock.

Food in main restaurant was never enough. You could gain 10kg during holidays cause the food was so good and so much to choose. Only red wine could be better- I love red wines and that one was very sour. Also coffees (not a filter coffie) were too hot- burned - which was destroying its potentially nice taste. When I saw in main bar temperature of water in the coffee machine 124°C I was just wondering which "professional" barista set those machines for burning all the coffees in hotel. Or maybe it is the Greek way?

The rooms are very nice, clean, modern and bright, just air conditioning seemed to have just one program - freezing! Cause doesn't matter on what temperature you'd set it, it was always blowing cold and I heard from other guests this same problem. It was problematic only during a night cause without it- it was getting hot in a rooms after few hours and when you turned it on, the winter weather was waking you up after 30 min. But I'm sure they are going to fix it eventually.
Also I don't know why during the night there is such a strong light on corridor... it was brightening all of the room through the gap in a bottom of the door.

We like spending holidays in a little bit active and funny way, that is why we attended few activities in the begining of our holidays which was fun, but we were disapointed that animation team was totally ignoring us durin all our stay. We never got any invitation for activity nor get to chat to any of the animators, we were totally invisible for them while they tend to talk to everybody around, we haven't even heard "hallo!" so We resigned from another activities. We always liked fitness activities but any kind of stretching was only in the morning so to early for us and water gym here were mostly waving hands over the water and not many exercises in actual water which was also not interesting... beside... everyday exactly this same music and movements.
We liked all evening shows... very professional and atractive... just MJ was more like parody of "This is it".

The only annoying thing was elevators which was very slowly to arrive to you and very often out of order one or two of them. I hope they will fix them properly for next seasons as this is just the begining for this hotel.

We would surely recommend this hotel to our friends. The hotel is beatigul with fantastic gardens around and have even greater potential for the future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Livelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews