We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
215
129
44
17
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
129
44
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teething problems paper cups isn t main restaurant sickness bug branded drinks pool restaurants entertainment team pizza dining halls soft drinks machine changeover days wooden bar newly refurbished hotel dance group wooden sunbeds express breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 30th of June and still here, . The staff bend over backwards to help you enjoy your stay,. The pool area is beautiful, plenty of sun loungers, all branded drinks, no queues at bars. We ate at the Greek restaurant last night , we were blown away with the food, the waiters were lovely,. Yes we use the stairs but the lifts are fine. Rooms are nice. Just remember the hotel is new so they are rectifying everything that needs to change.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
30  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Liz H,
Thank you for your great review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center!
Your compliments for our Greek food, facilities and staff are highly appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back real soon! Every positive review we receive is just pushing us to keep improving and doing all we can to provide unforgettable experiences for our guests that will keep them coming back!
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice and good hotel. Some start problems maybe but not for us we have a very good time. Very nice food. Good rooms en cocktails all day. They are very friendly and doing there best to help you. Voor de Nederlanders; prima hotel. Erg schoon. Mooi zwembad en heerlijk strand. Ze verbeteren elke dag. Genoeg personeel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
28  Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Chantal S,
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed the food, the cocktails, the rooms and our friendly and service-minded staff. We appreciate the acknowledgment that although there were a few opening issues, our staff did all possible to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Greece and we hope you choose Rhodes and the Akti Imperial team once again for your next holiday!
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Good points.
Nice clean hotel.
Standard room very comfortable.
Staff very good.
Great pools.

Bad points.
Not enough lifts to cope with size of hotel.
Stairs for staff and fire escape only.
Main dining area is so loud (chairs scraping etc). Even though the food is labelled it is covered so you have ti lift lids (approx 40 lids) to see if there is anything in the container.
Food is very average in both main and themed restaurants.
Sunbeds very uncomfortable.
No showers yet on beach.
Beach bar still under construction.

Many of these issues can be rectified, but the lift problem will be difficult to address.

I think this hotel is UK 3* plus at best.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
16  Thank chris20482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear chris20482,
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center. We are happy to read your acknowledgement of our team and the features and amenities we provide in order to ensure a comfortable and relaxing visit. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you a great hotel experience.
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

After all the negative reviews I decided to write one. Yes there were problems with the lifts but this have improved since we arrived yesterday. There were long lines at the bars but again this has improved.
Having travelled around the world and stayed in some top rated hotels I can not find fault with this hotel.
The staff are very good and the hotel is very good.
Do not be put off by other comments on here which I feel are not helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
55  Thank JimfromBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear JimfromBelfast,
Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center! We are delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services. We strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I arrived and were greeted by a very welcoming receptionist and were given a voucher to the spa which was a very nice touch, our room is very modern and clean a fully stocked fridge with water, wine, beer and selection of juices and sodas. The hotel is of an impressive size including gym, spa, cinema and shops however I believe this has been its downfall in our experience, they have opened without the right amount of staff and planning to manage a hotel of this size. Everyone is complaining about the same thing, the lifts cannot cope with the amount of people, the food is very poor, and you have to queue to get it, atmosphere amoung guests is one of frustration, and impatience with each other. There has not been time to train and plan before people arrived so the restaurants are chaotic, loud and not a nice experience. The staff are trying their very best to react with the stressful situation but with the growing demands of the summer season coming thick and fast they will be chasing their tails. Solving the problems in front of them rather than preempting them. We both feel badly for the staff. The star rating is definitely incorrect currently. The sadness is all this talk of teething problems is understandable but many people have 1 weeks holiday and it is unacceptable in hospitality to not respect this notion. We have been guinea pigs for Atki Imperial which is not fair. My partner and I have stayed at several brand new facilities and they were amazing because they were new, not apologising because it is new.
I hope that people don't believe this hotel to be a true representation of Greek hospitality, it truly isn't, we have had wonderful holidays in Greece showcasing fine seafoods,like lobster, prawns and octopus, salads and exquisite desserts. This hotel has focused on branded drinks and not the food, it is bland, lukewarm at best and uses many of the same ingredients. The best food is the pizza which is freshly cooked and hot only there is not enough being produced at the smaller restaurants to cater for the demand. We are frankly disappointed at the management this hotel should have waited to open, the lack of respect for the holiday makers is terrible, time is the most precious commodity and to take it knowing it was going to be chaotic is very unfair.
Poor planning =poor performance.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
24  Thank stagepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodoros D, Manager at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear stagepeter,
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center. We take concerns such as yours very seriously as we continually work towards improving our services and facilities for all of our guests. Please accept our apologies that you were left to feel disappointed by the issues you encountered during your stay. However, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our freshly baked pizza! We can appreciate what an inconvenience it was for you as you were looking forward to a relaxing visit. We pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. We know what an important commodity time is, and how important vacation time is to our guests who work hard and are looking for a smooth, satisfying, organized and relaxing holiday. We trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards, Team Member Akti Imperial Deluxe Spa Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews