We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camelot hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nafsika Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$111
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nathalie Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$69
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
68
78
58
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
78
58
29
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

40€ with no breakfast ????
Not deserve it's money...
Dirty bathroom...
Very good wi fi connection
Hard bed..
Good location
We ask for double bed and the reseptionist said that the bed is double..
Of course when we get in room there was 2 single beds.. with very hard beds..

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ellimagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed at the City Center Hotel for 10 nights on a recent holiday in Rhodes. It was cheap and basic, but clean and welcoming. Well worth the value I paid and all of the staff were very friendly too. Close to all of the amenities too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Center location near casino rhodes and old town. Nice rooms - clean and modern . Good stuff very friendly. Free WIFI at room . AC working good . Room include refrigerator TV , big bed and balcony looking to the sea^casino

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank vova h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We went to this hotel as a part of a deal from travel agency.
What a bad experience this hotel was...
Photos of the hotel that you could find on the Internet are just photos of their renovated rooms which you get if you are lucky, and if you are not you get old rooms that were cleaned properly last time when the hotel was built!
Bathroom is very dirty, so dirty that you could see mould on the shower curtain, all around bathtub and between tiles.
Everything in the room was fairly old.
Bathroom hair drier was not working, so they bought us one in a Chinese store the next day, after we complained.
But, this was not the worst part.
At one moment we decided to try hotels restaurant, and what a mistake this was...
They brought drinks we did not order, and opened them while we were arguing that this was not what we ordered, so we had to take them.
Fine, that mistake was not too far from the original order, so we accepted this change. Price was only 1 euro higher.
Meal was bad, but fruit salad was horrible!
It was a plate of few stale fruits and dry watermelon (what an irony) with a lot of cinnamon.
Everything tasted like cinnamon an was dry because of it, like eating flour.
Ok, we accepted our mistake of eating at their restaurant, so we called for the bill.
That was last drop...
They have charged us for something completely different!
Bill was 5 euros higher than it should be, and some things were added to it, that we did not have.
When we complained, they said that they made a mistake and charged us less than they should, so they just added something random to correct the bill?!?
This was unacceptable so they created new bill with proper number of things on it, but almost every course was marked as menu!
The thing is, they are allowed to issue non fiscal bills, so they do anything they want with them.
After we complained about waiter ripping us of to the management, they told us that they have no way to check who is right and that they can't help us.
5 euros os not that much money, but this behaviour is unacceptable!

We were not expecting much from a 3 star hotel, but this experience was horrible...
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy...

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the renovated rooms if you decide to go here, A/C usage is not included in your rooms price, TV has only Greek channels.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vladanstankovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a part of a travel package, which at the time of booking seemed as a good choice. The hotel is nicely located - close to the beach, restaurants and also about 15 min. walk to Old Town and main local attractions and historical sites. Sadly, this is its only advantage.
The hotel is classified as a three-star hotel, so of course no one expects the standard of five star or deluxe. However, regardless of the hotel class, one expects (at least) that what the hotel offers on its official website or in ads in travel magazines, and mostly and above all: to be clean. The room and the bathroom are decent size (for European standards :-)), with full bath, although dated which is not the issue for me at all. But they are dirty! And it is not that the staff are not cleaning. They do, they just don't know how to do it properly - or they don't care. They do not use a broom or a vacuum cleaner; they just use a wet mop - which only serves to transfer all the dirt and hair from one room to another, and from the room to the bathroom. (Gross, I know - sorry about that, but don't say I didn't warn you.)
Also, the hotel does not have those "do not disturb" signs to put on the doorknob, so each day we were "hurried" out of the room by the cleaning lady who wanted to "clean" the room. I have stayed in many hotels with different classifications, two stars included, and this is the first time I experienced this!
Also for the first time I experienced that used towels are folded back with fresh ones! Thus, all (used) towels of all persons in the room were stacked together - which is not just disgusting, but for hygienic reasons clearly unacceptable. If a guest choses to reuse her towels (save the planet, etc. ;-)) the cleaning staff should leave them where they are!
As regards breakfast one would, or at least I would, expect some of the local specialties - and would be wrong, but again not the real issue. However, if the hotel serves hot dishes for breakfast (like eggs and sausages), one would expect them to be served *hot*. Unfortunately, they were actually hot only if you were lucky to catch them immediately after they were brought from the kitchen, since the gasburners beneath the bain-maries were there solely for decorative purposes.
On the positive side, the hotel has really very friendly and always smiling staff. Sadly, however, that doesn't count for much if they are not helpful or capable - for example, one day that a towel was removed from the bathroom, but not replaced, I asked for the second towel several times at the reception desk, only to be told that they will "leave a message for the next shift". When the towel was still not there by the end of the day, I asked the lady (in the next shift) and she gave me a fresh towel immediately - why that couldn't have been done earlier, remains a mistery. That particular lady was the only helpful and knowledgeable person there, and she also helped us solve the situation that our travel agency mixed up. Unfortunately, she cannot be a good enough reason for me to recommend this hotel to anybody, ever!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ivana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews