We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not above average”
Review of City Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Center Hotel
Ranked #97 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The staff in the reception helped us with everything we asked about. The beds were hard and poor quality, they tried the best they could with a blanket. We got a new room becauce we left late in the evening, very pleased with that. Noise outside the hotel during night/evening. Wifi worked very well:)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

40€ with no breakfast ????
Not deserve it's money...
Dirty bathroom...
Very good wi fi connection
Hard bed..
Good location
We ask for double bed and the reseptionist said that the bed is double..
Of course when we get in room there was 2 single beds.. with very hard beds..

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ellimagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed at the City Center Hotel for 10 nights on a recent holiday in Rhodes. It was cheap and basic, but clean and welcoming. Well worth the value I paid and all of the staff were very friendly too. Close to all of the amenities too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Center location near casino rhodes and old town. Nice rooms - clean and modern . Good stuff very friendly. Free WIFI at room . AC working good . Room include refrigerator TV , big bed and balcony looking to the sea^casino

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank vova h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We went to this hotel as a part of a deal from travel agency.
What a bad experience this hotel was...
Photos of the hotel that you could find on the Internet are just photos of their renovated rooms which you get if you are lucky, and if you are not you get old rooms that were cleaned properly last time when the hotel was built!
Bathroom is very dirty, so dirty that you could see mould on the shower curtain, all around bathtub and between tiles.
Everything in the room was fairly old.
Bathroom hair drier was not working, so they bought us one in a Chinese store the next day, after we complained.
But, this was not the worst part.
At one moment we decided to try hotels restaurant, and what a mistake this was...
They brought drinks we did not order, and opened them while we were arguing that this was not what we ordered, so we had to take them.
Fine, that mistake was not too far from the original order, so we accepted this change. Price was only 1 euro higher.
Meal was bad, but fruit salad was horrible!
It was a plate of few stale fruits and dry watermelon (what an irony) with a lot of cinnamon.
Everything tasted like cinnamon an was dry because of it, like eating flour.
Ok, we accepted our mistake of eating at their restaurant, so we called for the bill.
That was last drop...
They have charged us for something completely different!
Bill was 5 euros higher than it should be, and some things were added to it, that we did not have.
When we complained, they said that they made a mistake and charged us less than they should, so they just added something random to correct the bill?!?
This was unacceptable so they created new bill with proper number of things on it, but almost every course was marked as menu!
The thing is, they are allowed to issue non fiscal bills, so they do anything they want with them.
After we complained about waiter ripping us of to the management, they told us that they have no way to check who is right and that they can't help us.
5 euros os not that much money, but this behaviour is unacceptable!

We were not expecting much from a 3 star hotel, but this experience was horrible...
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy...

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the renovated rooms if you decide to go here, A/C usage is not included in your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vladanstankovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
247 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#55 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
711 reviews
0.2 km away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#78 of 126 in Rhodes Town
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Hotel

Address: 2 Iroon Politechniou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range: €42 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"City Center Hotel” is a modern property on a vibrant street front in the center of Rhodes town, next to the Casino and 100 meters from the beach. The old town, 500 meters away, offers an array of dining options, as well as a medieval castle, a charming harbor and souvenir shops. Diagoras Airport is 20 minutes by car, 15 kilometers from the hotel. All 52 guest rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable television, bath, direct-dial phone, and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Rhodes Town
City Center Rhodes Town
Hotel City Center
City Center Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing