We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
344
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval city old town talented photographer owner's daughter eggs made to order homemade lemonade quiet square breakfast terrace outdoor jacuzzi hot tub place to stay a wonderful stay modern amenities breakfast was delicious the location is perfect beautiful hotel sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

A beautiful boutique villa hotel with lovely accommodation and really hospitable hosts. Ideally placed in the Old Town to take in the history of the location, and excellent amenities, with plenty of space and room and a stunningly-restored landmark building. Thoroughly recommend. Also entertaining local cats using next door’s lounger to catch a bit of sun!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennyhG3591HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirini K, Διευθυντής at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jennyhG3591HZ,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at In Camera, as well as the aesthetics of the building and our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
the “In Camera” team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

All of the people at this very delightful hotel truly exhibit the Greek tradition of xenia. Hospitality at its finest.

Would highly
recommend you choose this hotel if you are planning a Rhodes Old Town vacation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank malbeck3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirini K, Διευθυντής at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear malbeck3030,
Thank you for your review.
“Filoxenia” is an ancient term translating to “taking care of the stranger” and is a big part of Greek culture.
Glad you enjoyed your share here at In Camera.
Hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best regards,
the “In Camera” team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

I don't know how I was able to book this hotel only 3 weeks in advance, but we were so happy we reserved a room. The hotel is situated in old town and magnificently beautiful. The family that owns the hotel is extremely friendly and professional, and were at our disposal if we ever needed anything. We stayed in Temple of Apollo which was amazing. This is the only room with 14-15th century walls still incorporated in the structure of the room. It was magical. The room was HUGE with a separate living room and bedroom. The shower should be awarded 5 stars in itself - it had a huge sitting area in the shower (with 14-15th century walls also incorporated) and jacuzzi shower head. This was by far our favorite boutique hotel we've ever stayed in, and we are frequent boutique hotel customers! Did I mention the breakfast was delicious?

Room tip: stay in temple of Apollo to take you back to the medieval times
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirini K, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Becca S,
Thank you for your review.
Our idea of “boutique” is unique aesthetic and design as well as personalized service.
Seems like you enjoyed both aspects to the fullest.
This has always been our goal.
Helping guests have unforgettable holidays.
Glad you had such a good experience at In Camera and definitely looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards,
the “In Camera” team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

What a find! An amazing, authentic Greek Hotel. Position.....perfect, Facilities.....fabulous, hospitality.....outstanding breakfast......delicious. Thankyou Eirini, Lucy and Mr Kasseris for your valuable advice &suggestions, generosity (book) & kindness ( Lucy driving us to the bus stop). You helped contribute to one of our best ever holidays. We loved the Art Boutique hotel & we loved Rhodes. A thousand thankyous!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirini K, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear michelle s
A thousand “thankyous” to you too, for all the kind words.
We’re thrilled you found everything to be so good during your stay at In Camera.
Satisfied guests is our ultimate achievement.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
the “In Camera” team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This is a family run hotel and the service is outstanding. Even though it is inside the old town it is very peaceful. If you call ahead the staff will meet your taxi at the town gates and drive you to the hotel. It is an interesting drive as the streets are very narrow and cobbled but they seem to know what they are doing, it would be difficult to drag suitcases from the point where taxis drop you off. The two sisters who run the hotel are exceptional, professional and friendly but not overbearing, the rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel. It is a very special place. The little extra touches are really lovely. Well worth the money.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette Maur... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirini K, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Bernadette Maur... M,
Thank you for your review.
Well the drive through the narrow streets of the medieval city is an experience by itself but it doesn’t compare to actually staying at the heart of a medieval city.
Glad to know that you found our accommodation and service to be so satisfying.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
the “In Camera” team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews