We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant September hols in the Nathalie”
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Stayed in this cute little hotel in September and had a great time. Previous reviews are spot on about the nice staff. A very helpful young local gentleman who worked in reception was a mine of information on good local haunts, Marina in the bar kept us well supplied with Prosecco and all the staff we met were very pleasant including our room cleaning lady who was very funny with her few words of english. What really made this holiday good for us was how friendly the other guests were. It was a nice atmosphere.

The rooms were as we had seen on various site photos and were adequate for us, cleaned daily and there was loads of hot water....very important for me. Air con essential and effective. Beds were comfy too. Kind is split our time between pool (nice,reasonably priced food) and beach area (liked to watch the windsurfers doing there thing).

LOVED Rhodes old town. definitely going back to see more. Enjoyed meals in Ixia in Sirtaki, in Trianda the next village in Geitonia (not sure of spelling) and found a fabby cocktail bar in Rhodes town called Black Adder.

Rooms had a smart phone in them which was very interesting. Other guests told us that they were using them outside the hotel like a guide but we only used it in the hotel. Use my own phone like camera when out.

All in all we had a good holiday and when returning to Rhodes would stay in the Nathalie.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank jandf225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Lovely stay here this Oct . Room small and basic but bright and clean. Comfy beds . Fridge was handy for drinks .
Pool area clean and bar not expensive .
Breakfast basic but was ok . What I expect in a small hotel in Greece so not disappointed .

Good location close to soon lovely places to eat .

Took bus into Rhodes town and taxi back .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank angela_bell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We have just returned from a 10 day break at this lovely quaint hotel that is situated off the main road within a residential area. It is the perfect hotel for people who are looking for a quiet break. A word of warning this hotel has three floors and no lift.
A massive positive is the pool and the pool bar area where the chefs produce some amazing snacks at reasonable prices. Although the water in the pool was quite cold I have to say it was one the cleanest I have ever swam in.
There is not a lot for the younger generation but a perfect hotel for the more seasoned traveller.
The hotel was clean throughout and we found the breakfast was more than sufficient with a varied menu each day

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ge0ffellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We returned home on 09/10/2017 after an 11 night stay at this lovely hotel. It was situated in a quiet residential area, just 100 - 150 yards from the busy main road but we could not hear the traffic noise at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but perfectly adequate and cleaned every day. The courtyard is a lovely place to sit in the evening for a drink and the bar prices were very reasonable. The pool was nice and sunbeds were aplenty. The pool bar served very tasty food at reasonable prices. We will certainly return to this delightful hotel in the future.

Room Tip: There is no lift so choose a room on the lower floors if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suereeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from this gorgeous hotel. Typically Greek style and so charming. I can't find anything negative to say because there's nothing that needs changing. If there's a problem go to reception and fabulous Martha or Christof will sort it out, nothing too much trouble for them, they are a credit to the hotel.
Pool was lovely with snacks to die for, excellent service and quality.
I've read the odd negative comment on here about the hotel and can only think they went to a different one.
Ok so there's no lift, i asked for a low level room, not a problem. Can't carry your case? Just ask and it's carried for you, need a blanket ask but don't moan because it's not fair as it's such a delightful place to stay.
Hairdryer in room, kettle, 2 cups, spoon and a fridge, bring your own tea etc as tea not great. There's a short walk up a little side road to the hotel but its well lit and quite safe as i did it on my own several times. I have mobility problems and although there are steps up and down to pool i managed fine.
Can't wait to come back to get spoilt again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank sunnyblueskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.2 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
2.5 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
12.6 km away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,795 reviews
1.3 km away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,676 reviews
5.4 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: €35 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing