We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
190
39
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
39
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city served on the roof terrace restaurant tips restaurant reservations within the walls inner courtyard modern amenities beautiful room greek islands a wonderful stay breakfast is served complimentary bottle of wine walled city peace and quiet small hotel nice breakfast our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed here for 11 nights and had the most relaxing, peaceful holiday being looked after by Maria, Nikolas and the team. Our room was beautiful, with a lovely balcony looking over the enclosed garden. Very special to have breakfast in the historic area, excellent food, especially the pancakes with yoghurt and berries!
The hotel is situated within the walled old town, in a quiet and secluded area but close to the main sites and life of the old town.
Thank you Maria for your excellent hospitality, we hope that we will get back to see you all again

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Beautiful hotel, with some stunning rooms (we were lucky to be upgraded to one of the lovely suites). Great location in old town (away from all the hustle and bustle). But what makes this hotel unique and above and beyond 5-star, are the owners. Marianne and her team are simply amazing. They go beyond their way to look after all their guests and make them feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_Leili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We turned into knights. The hotel is full of medieval feeling. We were greeted by a wonderful lady who made us feel like we were well looked after. She understood all the issues (e.g. transfer to the port, the tour pick-up location, etc.) which may bother her guests. she helped us to solve these problems, and hence we had a relax time.

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. We were given a very big room with a front garden yard. We loved it very much. The breakfast was served, excelente! The food is prepared for us on order. The staff are so nice. We had a fantastic holiday in Rhodes. I hope they will provide dinner in the future. They have a beautiful dining room.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who cares for a great holiday in Rhodes.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Close enough to the centre of the old town, within the city walls but far enough away to offer peaceful and charming sanctuary from the hustle and bustle when you want to retire and recharge. Our hosts, the owners, Mariana and her son Nicolas and all their staff were simply charming, extremely helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was very comfortable, air-conditioned and quiet. Breakfast was lovely. All in all a great base from which to sample the amazing history of Rhodes town.

Room Tip: Our room hada lovely small balcony into the court-yard.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank banywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

What an amazing medieval hotel, we stayed in the Queens Suite which was beautiful. Marianne made our stay very special, she is so welcoming, warm, kind, and full of great conversation and history about the hotel and Rhodes Town. Her tips in places to visit in Rhodes and restaurants were invaluable. I celebrated my 50th birthday, Marianne helped make it a very special day. Breakfast were fantastic- lots of choice and beautifully presented. Overall wouldn’t hesitate to recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LorraineWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews