We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel for more than a week. We have been loyal customers of all the Atrium Hotels over the last decade. We had previously stayed at the Hotel for sometime in May 2016 and were very impressed. We were grateful to Mr Matsigkos the General Manager and Nadia for making our stay again so memorable. The reception staff are excellent and we were grateful to Tassos and Julia in particular for arranging matters for us relating to our requests. The service at the Platinum was excellent by all members of staff we came into contact. The porter Elias was a very helpful young man. The cleaning staff (Dorreena and Claudia) were very efficient and we really appreciated their efforts in keeping the room spotless. The room we had on the 7th Floor was fantastic and quiet. We were met with wonderful treatment. The views from this room were superb. There was a safe and fridge (mini bar) in the room and the decor is to a very high standard. The mini bar is reasonably priced. You can get water from the on site shop as well as many other things. There is also a stylish jewellery shop. The hotel was only about 4 kilometeres from Rhodes Town. The pool area was lovely.
The amenities are outdoor pools, indoor pools, gymnasium, numerous restaurants and entertainment. The hotel has safe and free parking.
Moving onto the main restaurant this is managed by Christos who is a very professional manager and engages with you as soon as you enter the restaurant. The assistant restaurant manager Gnannis was a very friendly individual who went out of his way to assist. We were also grateful to Tereza and Christine for accommodating our seating. Even the buffet staff were pleasant and I had a some pleasant conversation with Joanna and Savvas the restaurant supervisor and Michalis the waiter.
Thanks very much for a lovely time.

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea views we particularly liked the one with a sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edwina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for visiting the Atrium Platinum one more time this year and for your wonderful review.

It is delightful to hear so many kind comments about every aspect of our hotel. We will deliver them to everyone you mentioned as this is an excellent reward for their efforts.

It would be our pleasure to see you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 429 of 2,938 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Returned from the 5 star Atrium Paltinum hotel last week from what was a last minute get away for my Wife and I,had read up on trip advisor and seen the customery odd un happy guests but the vast majority were very positive and the vast majority I would say were correct on this occasion.On arriving at the hotel the size and modern design are all apparent .its is only 6 or 7 years old and is built on the side of a hill reception being at nearly the top floor accessed from the rear and most floors descending below.From the moment you step through the door the staff are doing their upmost to make you welcome nothing is too much trouble.
We stayed full board and enjoyed every meal,the main restaurunt providing lots of choice all well prepared.The rooms are large and modern and the beds very comfy bathrooms spotless and the jacuuzi bath fantastic.If I was to change anything if I went again I would book a pool view room at the front,ours was a side view which was very good but didnt get any sun late october.We pushed the boat out one evening and went to the a la carte restauraunt on the top floor which again was faultless.All in all if your looking for a bit of class with a warm welcome you cant go wrong here

Room Tip: front upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Bill,

Thank you for visiting the Atrium Platinum and taking the time to post your lovely review.

We are delighted to read that you had a fabulous break in our hotel. The Platinum is indeed new, luxurious and immaculate. Glad that you also enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, your room, the food and the Porfyra restaurant.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the Atrium in October 2016. The checking in experience was excellent, we were upgraded to a suite and welcomed with a glass of fizz. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was enormous and overlooked the stunning pool and we also had a sea view. We were half board and the food was very good, you could eat off the menu and/or buffet.
The hotel is situated away from the main towns and is very quiet especially at this time of year but it was a 10 minute drive into Rhodes Town which was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank nolapup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Atrium Platinum with TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. Glad that you particularly enjoyed the check in process, the staff, your room, the food and the hotel location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We came for a company retreat on the last weekend of October 2016
Service was great starting with check-in at reception (Nadia) and continued at dinner hall and spa
We are very satisfied and will definitely recommend this hotel !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Tali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for visiting and reviewing the Atrium Platinum.

We are glad to hear that you are totally satisfied with your stay. Nadia and all members of the personnel are really brilliant.

We appreciate your recommendation and wish to welcome you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have recently returned from our stay at this hotel and have only good things to say about it. Right from the first moment on arrival to the last on our departure, the staff were friendly, they couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. Extra clean towels were brought to our room each evening.The restaurant had a wide range of food to cater for all tastes and we particularly liked the fact that there was a menu as well as the buffet to choose from. We liked the pool area and we were provided with beach towels. The pool bar is pleasant to sit in and enjoy a drink. We used the spa area and really enjoyed the facilities. All in all, a great stay and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review about the Atrium Platinum.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. We highly appreciate all your kind words and recommendation.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again next year for another brilliant holiday.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
62 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.3 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
1.1 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
648 reviews
6.5 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
2.6 km away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: €80 - €399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing