We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,389)
Filter reviews
3,389 results
Traveller rating
2,793
477
90
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,793
477
90
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool pool bar jacuzzi bath guest relations main restaurant half board sea view lobster night excellent hotel a la carte restaurants the bell boy old town breakfast and dinner turkey taxi rank walk in shower mini market
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 3,389 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Returned to this hotel on the 16th of this month for ten days after having a wonderful stay at the end of June. We wanted somewhere we knew as last year my father sadly passed away while we were in in Greece so we knew it was going to be an emotional trip and I'm glad we went back !

Arrival was faultless and the bell boy took everything to our room as soon as I had checked in. We were in 719 in June and we'd booked the same room type , private pool on balcony and we got 720 which was next door. Pool needed a little maintenance regarding missing tiles but as its towards the end of the season it can't be helped. The only other issue was that as I was travelling with my mother who is 73 and recently suffered a ligament injury we were put in a double ( well queen size bed ) with one large duvet which wasn't ideal and although I made the hotel aware and we presumed they would just swap the mattress for two singles we suddenly had the joy of another bed in the room ! After a few days they offered to move us but at that point it seemed too much to repack etc so we said we'd manage ! The hotel staff were very apologetic but I had just presumed as they knew that it was mum and me like in June they'd have realised we'd have liked single beds. Anyway we got over it !

The staff are so fantastic and do try to bend over backwards to ensure a relaxing holiday for everyone .

We had a slight issue with one nationality which we didn't have in June. Some were lovely but we found quite a few to be very rude. Mum was using a walking stick and before we could get out of the lift on the bottom floor they barged in and didn't bat an eyelid when I mentioned manners ! We also had an ignorant man next door but one who decided to play his music on the balcony so loud that you couldn't think. I knocked on and tried to ask if he could turn it down a bit but he answered neither but turned the music up louder . Rang reception and they ended up sending somebody up and soon we had peace and quiet .. On speaking to the bar owners, supermarket owners in the area etc they all said they had had issues and another hotel has apparently segregated them to avoid more provocation. It's a shame really as I know us Brits have a minority of idiots but credit to the platinum they acted wonderful and even sent us a bottle of fizz and an apology in the form of a letter which was a nice touch .

On the day before departure we received a gift from the hotel for our returning custom and we were allowed to keep our room till 5pm on the day of departure without charge which was great as it mean't we could take our time and the bell boy came to get our luggage, organised a taxi etc .

All in all. Yes we had a few niggles but mostly not at the hotels fault. Where they could rectify they did as soon as possible. Would we go back .... Definitely will be going back in June next year and it's rare we go back to the same place 3 times.

To summarise staff amazing ! Hotel so clean !! Good food !! What else do you need ?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ellyg1824_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for another wonderful review.

We are delighted that your second visit this year was as enjoyable as the first one. All members of the staff are truly amazing and helpful. They resolve every situation immediately with a professional manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back again this June.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely receptionist so helpful with advice and hotel information.
The rooms are a great size with nice balcony and bathrooms .The food at breakfast was so plentiful huge selection and dinner cafe was tasty and large portions.
A little far from main town but lovely for a brief stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank JJDNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Atrium Platinum.

We are glad to read that you had nice holidays with us. All the staff are helpful and attentive. The facilities and the food are indeed excellent. The hotel is situated only 4 km. away from Rhodes town and 5km. away from the old medieval town of Rhodes.

It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Brilliant welcome, all staff wonderful. Rooms modern, food great, facilities good. Spa is small, super expensive n only half the jacuzzi works. Some awful people were taking selfies in the spa. Hotel super though

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank aprosser49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for visiting and reviewing the Atrium Platinum.

We are glad that you had enjoyable holidays. All members of the personnel are indeed polite and friendly. The food served in all restaurants is of perfect quality and the rooms are spacious and well-appointed. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Spa which always offers a wide selection of relaxing treatments in a wonderful atmosphere.

We hope to accommodate you again next year.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The most outstanding thing of this hotel is the friendly atmosphere! All the way from cleaners to managers you always get attention and good service with a smile. And it feels natural.
The rooms are big, nice and clean with a wonderful view of the sea. The pool area is very spatious with sunbeds and free towels. You may bring the towels to the nearby beach if you like.
The hotel restaurants are fine, not very cosy but they serve good food, and again, with impeccable service. And the breakfast is more than a breakfast. There are hundreds of things to choose from.
The surroundings are poor. Enjoy the hotel or go to town (taxi 10€). A warning: the old town was the worst tourist trap I ever encountered. Bling, bling, bling...

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bustibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting and reviewing the Atrium Platinum.

We appreciate your kind words. It is true that all members of the staff are friendly and attentive, always with a smile. All rooms are comfortable and well appointed with nice views. Glad that you also enjoyed the breakfast and the food quality.

We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have recently returned from a twelve night holiday in this fantastic hotel, from the moment we arrived which was at 1am, the staff were welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is only five years old and is very luxurious, we had a fantastic room with it's own private pool with an amazing sunset view each evening.
The hotel is a 10euro taxi ride into the old town, we fell in love with the old town for its history and narrow streets.
Special mention must go to Katarina and Tonia at the pool bar, Evan on reception and Costas who is the luggage porter but should be a manager.
Well worth the cost of staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrion-owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Atrium Platinum after your recent stay.

We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction. All members of the staff are friendly and attentive. We will pass on your kind words to everyone you mention. Rhodes Old Town is a real gem.

We hope to accommodate you again next year.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews