We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
3,441 results
Traveller rating
2,842
480
90
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,842
480
90
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool pool bar jacuzzi bath guest relations main restaurant half board sea view lobster night excellent hotel the bell boy a la carte restaurants old town breakfast and dinner turkey taxi rank spa facilities walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 3,441 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I returned yesterday from a week's long stay with my partner, but have to say this was more like a 4* hotel. It is a very large hotel with modern decor, but it just didn't give me the wow factor - now don't get me wrong, I'm not fussy and have stayed in mainly 3-4* hotels over the years, but the decor was very clinical, almost like hospital corridors. Expect lots of walking. We had to get 2 lifts, just to get from the ground floor to the dining room. Reception is massive with a lot of wasted space, then the entertainment room/bar next to it is fairly small considering how many rooms the hotel has. We saw entertainment one night and it wasn's the best (no stage or anything so hard to see).
We stayed on the ground floor (room 23 - reception is on 8th floor) and the room was massive with Queen size bed and a section of grassy 'garden' with sun loungers which got the sun early evening, only problem was, ants kept on making their way inside every day! We told reception and they sent a maid to spray which seemed to do the job until a few hours later when they were back. In the end, we gave up reporting it and stepped around them. Bathroom was small however, with shower and one sink (i've seen reviews where people have mentioned jacuzzi bath and double sink).
Hair dryer very powerful but no full length mirror which us ladies need! It's not like the room didn't have the space.
Maids very good and cleaned daily (9am sharp which was in my opinion very early when on holiday. On the first day they came walking in at 8.45am, waking us up, bearing in mind we hadn't arrived to the hotel until 2am, so why the need to clean?! Annoying!) The hotel do not have 'do not disturb' signs, i must add. They did offer clean towels every day after an evening shower which i thought was a nice touch.
We only had breakfast which was very good. We were always seated and given orange juice automatically. I'm vegan and was happy with the choice, there was dairy free butter and soya milk provided, so i'm sure those without dietary requirements will have no trouble finding something.
Pool area is nice, i'm afraid you have to do the old classic of towels on the loungers otherwise you will struggle to find space. We had to have loungers on the grassy area one day and got covered in ants. We don't have children, but if you do, please be aware there are no lifeguards. There is a kids pool and also a play area with swings and slides. Bins around the pool area weren't emptied much so sometimes there was an overflow of rubbish on the ground.
Staff were lovely, always so friendly and helpful, you can see they have been trained well.
Wi fi was rubbish! Kept disconnecting or just couldn't get it. Best in reception area. I think those reviews who say the wi fi was strong had better rooms than us with wi-fi boosters or maybe on higher floors.
Beach is shingly so not overcrowded - the sea was surprisingly the warmest i've ever been in.
Bus stop opposite the beach or taxi rank on the sea front. There is no bus timetable so it's a case of waiting, sometimes half an hour, but be aware that if the bus is full, it will drive past you, as we found! Taxi is 8 euros to old town.
A few nice restaurants along the sea front, a stone's throw from the hotel including an indian/chinese combo, Italian and Greek restaurant which were all lovely.
Overall, would not stay here again - nothing special sadly.

Room Tip: Pay extra for one with a private pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a_la_mode_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects of the hotel, such as the breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms and service by all members of the personnel, but sad that you didn’t have an overall memorable experience.
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced. It is true that they should have been solved more effectively.
For fact reference, we wish to confirm that the personnel around the pool are all certified in lifeguarding and CPR.

Overall, it saddens us that you didn’t think of the hotel to be great, something we wish all guests to believe, but hope that you will visit Rhodes again and perhaps prefer one of our sister hotels.
Thank you.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Its our first time in Rhodes and the reviews about this hotel make us choose him.
The hotel is great, clean, calm, close to the city, the pool is big, and the food in the restaurant near the pool in high quality.
There is a variety of food in the dining room (and everything there are tasty.
Fotis the bellboy help us so much, he is a great guy, he did our stay at the hotel awesome.
Don't hesitate to come to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MrMHFCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Director of Sales at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your excellent review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Indeed, all the personnel are extremely caring and genuine. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Fotis. We are also glad that you liked our exceptional food quality and quantity.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Atrium Platinum or one of our sister hotels.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned home from the most wonderful two weeks here and so wish I was back! This was our fourth visit to the Atrium and definitely won't be our last, it just keeps getting better! Lovely genuinely friendly staff who can't do enough for you and always with a smile on their faces. We are made to feel like family right from the start and leaving to return home is harder each time! Rooms are spacious and kept spotless by a wonderful team of cleaners who do a fantastic job. Special thanks to Lydi and Nóri the girls from the entertainment team who were so kind and lovely . Mary and Rania in the shop who kept me topped up with tasty goodies. Christos, Teressa, Petulinka, Vasilis and the team in the main restaurant who remembered everyone's name and did a grand job. Julia and the other lady on guest relations and all the reception staff who couldn't do enough for you and always with a smile! Also the pool guy don't know his name but he does a fab job especially when faced with rescuing a poorly stray cat ! Check out The Time Machine on a Friday night in the main bar they are brilliant! This review sounds like an Oscar speech but really wanted to make the point - go to this hotel you won't be disappointed! Yamas guys - see you next year!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angelamarief1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Angela Marie,

We are thankful for your enthusiastic feedback and for sharing in details your recent experience.

It is a delight to read that everything was to your satisfaction once more. Undoubtedly, all the personnel are extremely caring, attentive and genuine. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to all of them.

We appreciate your loyalty and we would be delighted to accommodate you again at the Atrium Platinum or one of our sister hotels.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Just returned from one week at this hotel. I can see where it gets its 5 star rating. The hotel itself is beautiful and light and airy. The décor is very good and most of the rooms are decorated to a very high standard and the bed is huge...We had a room on 2nd floor overlooking the pools and the sea and it looked wonderful especially at night. The pools were good and clean and never crowded. The food at this hotel was wonderful. I have been to other 5 star hotels and very often the food is a let down but not on this occasion. At breakfast orange juice and coffee are served at the table and the array of food is incredible. There are breads, eggs from boiled, fried, poached scrambled cheeses, cooked meat cereal bacon, waffles etc. There are also bottles of prosecco that when you add the orange juice makes a wonderful bucks fizz. For the evening meal you can choose to have a main meal served at your table and just self service your starter and sweet but otherwise there is full self service. The food is so good we very often went back for seconds and thirds. Now to mention the staff. Apart from the fact that they spoke impeccable English they were so helpful friendly and efficient and every request was dealt with speedily and efficiently. The staff at this hotel are the crowning glory and on their own are worth 5 stars.The only thing that we were not happy with was that there were not many places in the locality to go for walks and the pavements are not of very good standard so not a pleasant walking area. However we went into Rhodes town by taxi and had a lovely day wondering around although a tax costs nearly 20 euros return.We will return.

Room Tip: facing the pools
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teunie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Teunie,

We are thankful for your enthusiastic feedback and for sharing in details your recent experience.

We are more than happy that we exceeded your expectations. It is a delight to read that you were truly satisfied with our services and personnel. Glad that you also enjoyed our exceptional food quality and quantity.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Atrium Platinum or one of our sister hotels.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Best hotel pool area we have been to. Massive with plenty of sunbeds.
Breakfast buffet covers everyone's tastes.
We had a deluxe room overlooking the pool which was lovely. Twin sinks and a good size jaccuzi bath and shower.
I'll have a little moan that there was only one English TV channel but we are now experts on the BBC world news.
Wifi around the hotel and pool was perfect. We even had a booster in our room.
The evening entertainment was well, err, not the best but very friendly!
The staff in the hotel were excellent, but be warned, in Greece the customer is not always right!
You must bring trousers if you wish to have dinner there.
Beach was not a beach in my view. It is more of case that it's the end of the island and there's the sea. Southend laughs at their beach in comparison.
€8 can ride to the old town of Rhodes which is next to the new town. Quite a lot to see there and a car will get you to Lindos in an hour if you want to explore.
We did a Segway tour which was brilliant.
Would we go back? No, we have never gone back to the same place apart from Vegas but that's different.
If I could package up the hotel and take it with me to another location then yes I'd go back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Adam,

Thank you for posting a review of your accommodation at Atrium Platinum Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. It is gratifying that you liked our amenities, services and personnel.

Although, you do not visit the same place twice, we hope to have the pleasure of being service to you in the future.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews