We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
39
31
11
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
31
11
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining table and chairs a great stay old town pool area minute walk armchairs supermarket balcony fridge rhodes taxi euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We stayed in Comfort Hotel Apartments during our vacation in Rhodes island.
We chose a rather inexpensive studio room on the ground floor, which included a bedroom, a kitchen, a bathroom and a balcony.
The guests have access to a small pool, which we unfortunately did not have time to use on our own.
However, the guests have to pay 5-8€ per day, in order to use the air conditioning - even though we finally got a 5€ discount - and are told to park on the street.
Bed sheets are changed 2 times a week and towels are changed every 3 days.
The towels and bath mat, particularly, both had stains, the air conditioning unit was covered in mold and the furniture was dusty and stained, as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nyctivoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Overall this was a nice place to stay. We had a Superior Studio room on the 3rd floor with views of the pool area from a small balcony with table and chairs. The balcony was accessed via double-glazed French doors with an integrated electric roller shutter.

The room itself was spacious, well-decorated and was tastefully furnished with a King Size bed, television, telephone, dining table and chairs as well as an armchair. There was also a safe and air-conditioner, although you should be aware that the hotel charge £15 per week to use the safe and £5 per day to use the air-conditioner.

In terms of the kitchen, facilities included a double hob, kettle and fridge (without an ice compartment). In honesty, I would have given a higher score however the kitchen lost marks as there was no saucepans or cooking utensils provided, just a frying pan and a small milk pan which meant only the most rudimentary of meals could be prepared. The lack of utensils extended to no can opener or bottle opener, which we ended up having to purchase. There was however sufficient cutlery, crockery and glassware.

The bathroom was clean and my only gripe here was that the shower had no holder meaning you had to constantly hold the shower head in your hand.

A couple of other gripes to mention include the phone waking us up early on the first day (after a late arrival) as the wake up alarm hadn’t been cancelled. Top tip - unplug the phone on arrival! We were also rudely awoken by people in the pool at 6am the following day as we’ll a small the fire alarm going off in the early morning on another 2 days! Therefore in a week we only managed 3 undisturbed sleeps.

However, in writing this review and providing my grading, I am taking into account the price paid, which made accommodation of this standard very good value for money, particularly as the room was nicely finished and furnished. In addition, the hotel owners Jean and George were very welcoming, friendly and helpful which together made up for the areas where this hotel is lacking.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Wycombe-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay in comfort hotel. They were incredibly helpful, gave us a map and showed us around the sights of the island. They pointed out the best beaches to visit, the places to get the bus from and some good local restaurants. The room was amazing, and the breakfast set us up for the day - so good.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This has to have been the worst "hotel" I have ever stayed in, seemed as though the cockroaches enjoyed their stay every night though! Very unclean with very rude staff who were to no help whatsoever. Very overpriced and not worth the stay. Stay in old town or faliraki! Best places to be- not here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chchv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Everything was fine and very good except the location otherwise rates woyld be very high! Buffet is tasty the room was as it looks in pictures, clean, and its 15 to 20 min walk from old down town where all the action is, few restaurants arround but a very gd restaurants, bus station & taxi are 2 min away and will cost you 5 to 8 euros by taxi to downtown.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paradise533564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews