We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
194
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city lovely courtyard golf buggy squeezed orange juice cruise ship passengers an early morning flight hotel owner turkey thought of everything yogurt restaurant recommendations exceptional hotel a wonderful stay small hotel quiet street coffee machine rental car
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

John Pelidis, the hotel owner, did everything to make our five day stay a delight. This is a very small - 3 room - hotel; on most days, there was one other room occupied. It is located just off the main streets and so might be hard to find at first but after one or two tries, it is easy enough since the old city is not that large and the maps are good and John is very helpful in how to get around.
John picked us up just outside the walls of the old city and brought us to the hotel; he dropped us off when we needed any help; he arranged a car rental for us when we wanted to take a drive to the south. Our second floor room was large and very nicely decorated. All the amenities were carefully chosen and made our stay even better. After an initial problem with internet access, John had a new booster installed which was very effective. Breakfast was served outdoors each day and was both generous and delicious and in a most pleasant garden setting. Zacosta is a treat.

Room Tip: the two second floor rooms are best for quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trocc0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Went to Old Town Rhodes to see the historic sites and medieval charm. Fortunately we found Zacosta and the hospitality of the proprietor John Pelidis. He was a gracious host picking us up from our Taxi at the Old Town Gate in his golf cart. He provided excellent advice on attractions, beaches, and trips to nearby islands. The morning breakfast was excellent. The rooms are good and he is adding rooms to the property. We especially appreciated the Nespresso machines in all the rooms. During the trip we compared New Town and Old Town and found that we preferred the tranquility of Old Town especially the off the path area of the Zacosta. John made excellent dining recommendations and there are enjoyable nearby tavernas for a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Zacosta is located in a very quiet book dude street very close to the central hubbub of Old Rhodes.

The premises are quite well furnished and the rooms have functional air conditioning, which is a definite plus when you're here in summer.

Breakfast is served at whatever time you want it, just let John, the host, know the day before what time you want it. And frankly it's a very good spread.

The only major down side to the whole experience is the lack of sound insulation between the upstairs suite and the room below it. At least twice during our stay we were awoken late in the night by new guests checking in or returning to their rooms - you can literally hear just about every word said from the other room as well as any other noises they may be making if you know what I mean...

Overall a pleasant experience and I highly recommend it even with the noise issues.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WalterS0373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights while on vacation in Rhodes. The owner John takes a lot of pride in his beautiful and well run small hotel. The service, rooms and breakfast are top notch, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your trip. I look forward to staying again should I return to Rhodes.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank samuel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

This tiny hotel has 2 luxurious rooms; a lovely, private courtyard in which to enjoy a freshly prepared, varied breakfast and is beautifully positioned in the heart of the old town. But what makes Zacosta quite exceptional is the amazing customer service provided by John, the owner. From meeting us at the town gate, ensuring that we got to our ferry and even helping us retrieve some lost property at the airport; John's dedication to customer service puts many so called 5 star hotels to shame.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul1810Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews