We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, comfy rooms, great breakfast and a helpful host. What more could you ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Ranked #48 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This was our first visit to Rhodes from Turkey for a 3 night break. I picked Zacosta quite quickly online from the great reviews I had read and I was not disappointed. The location in the Old Town is ideal being close the squares, yet quiet. John's golf buggy is a god send if you need help getting in and out of the Old Town with luggage. We found our room clean and very comfy and in June it was still cool enough to sleep safely with the windows open and no A/C. Breakfast was a feast every morning and served in the pretty courtyard with sun and shade. For those like me who needing to work the wifi is excellent and there is a large safe suitable for a small laptop. John is very helpful without being obstrusive - a genuine host. I wont hesitate to recommend Zacosta to friends back in Kalkan/Turkey and we will definately be back later this summer.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms and I would be happy with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turkishmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

John Pelidis, the hotel owner, did everything to make our five day stay a delight. This is a very small - 3 room - hotel; on most days, there was one other room occupied. It is located just off the main streets and so might be hard to find at first but after one or two tries, it is easy enough since the old city is not that large and the maps are good and John is very helpful in how to get around.
John picked us up just outside the walls of the old city and brought us to the hotel; he dropped us off when we needed any help; he arranged a car rental for us when we wanted to take a drive to the south. Our second floor room was large and very nicely decorated. All the amenities were carefully chosen and made our stay even better. After an initial problem with internet access, John had a new booster installed which was very effective. Breakfast was served outdoors each day and was both generous and delicious and in a most pleasant garden setting. Zacosta is a treat.

Room Tip: the two second floor rooms are best for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trocc0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Went to Old Town Rhodes to see the historic sites and medieval charm. Fortunately we found Zacosta and the hospitality of the proprietor John Pelidis. He was a gracious host picking us up from our Taxi at the Old Town Gate in his golf cart. He provided excellent advice on attractions, beaches, and trips to nearby islands. The morning breakfast was excellent. The rooms are good and he is adding rooms to the property. We especially appreciated the Nespresso machines in all the rooms. During the trip we compared New Town and Old Town and found that we preferred the tranquility of Old Town especially the off the path area of the Zacosta. John made excellent dining recommendations and there are enjoyable nearby tavernas for a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Zacosta is located in a very quiet book dude street very close to the central hubbub of Old Rhodes.

The premises are quite well furnished and the rooms have functional air conditioning, which is a definite plus when you're here in summer.

Breakfast is served at whatever time you want it, just let John, the host, know the day before what time you want it. And frankly it's a very good spread.

The only major down side to the whole experience is the lack of sound insulation between the upstairs suite and the room below it. At least twice during our stay we were awoken late in the night by new guests checking in or returning to their rooms - you can literally hear just about every word said from the other room as well as any other noises they may be making if you know what I mean...

Overall a pleasant experience and I highly recommend it even with the noise issues.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WalterS0373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights while on vacation in Rhodes. The owner John takes a lot of pride in his beautiful and well run small hotel. The service, rooms and breakfast are top notch, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your trip. I look forward to staying again should I return to Rhodes.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank samuel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 km away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#42 of 126 in Rhodes Town
214 reviews
0.5 km away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
306 reviews
0.4 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
104 reviews
4.4 km away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#55 of 126 in Rhodes Town
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zacosta Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zacosta Villa Hotel

Address: Xenofontos 23 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: €110 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zacosta Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Villa Hotel consisiting of one suite and two rooms with a graphic courtyard, set in a quiet neighbourhood of the Medieval City. A charming establishment where the traditional has been blended with the luxurious. This together with the unique atmosphere of the Medieval City will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Zacosta Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zacosta Hotel Rhodes Town
Zacosta Villa Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing