We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nafsika Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$270
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$148
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
629
67
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
67
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvarkarola restaurantblack poolthe main hotelsuite guestsprivate poollobster nighton arrivalsea viewdecking areapresidential suitehalf boardthe room service menurain showerour honeymoonnespresso machineturkish delightlittle extras
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel was brilliant with any questions we had prior to arriving, responding quickly. On arrival we felt very welcomed and accommodated, handed a glass of sparkling wine, and pointed to the free canapés and drinks in the foyer. We stayed half board and was told we could be flexible with our lunch / dinner arrangements and swap one for the other, which is fantastic when you want to go out in the evening, your not missing out on the food you have paid for. The room was incredible, hairdryer, housekeeping twice a day, reasonable and extensive room service, pillow menu which we took full advantage of. Treats on our pillow each evening. The woman who did the towels and treats in the evening was lovely and she gave us extra on our final night which was warmly received! The bed was firm and comfortable. The air conditioning was off due to the cooler climate at that time of year (Oct), a lot of people are commenting on the cold water in the pool, yes the pool was cold, however it was incredibly refreshing after a day in the sun. We used the spa daily, the facilities in the spa were incredible, steam room is vast, sauna and jacuzzi were lovely, we had a massage and couples bath, the couples bath was by far the least impressive as it was just a warm jacuzzi bath. Similar to the actual jacuzzi, but not as hot. However the massage left us both feeling amazing! The food is incredible, breakfast has a huge selection and they will also cook fresh for you, lunch and dinner the selection is good and varied but not a wide range for veggies and vegans would struggle, similar to gluten intolerant, I hoped for more traditional greek food but each meal I tried I was not disappointed. Highly recommend the chocolate soufflé! The front desk was always super helpful, obtaining dinner info for us etc, recommending places for us to go. All the staff were very very friendly, their spoken english was brilliant, from those on front desk to the housekeepers. We went here having never done this type of holiday before and we were hugely impressed, we were very relaxed upon departure and would highly recommend Amathus Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank walker_martin_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear walker_martin_chris,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your detailed review on trip advisor.
We are very happy to read that you've had an excellent time with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I've just returned for a 7 night stay at the Amathus Elite Suites with my girlfriend. The Amathus Elite Suits form part of the much larger Amathus Hotel, I'd read many review so was prepared for this.

We stayed in a suite with its own pool (room 154), the room was excellent with lovely views and really food facilities. We were a little disappointed with the private pool as the patio was never in direct sunlight so could not be used to sunbathe so therefore had to use the main hotel pool. Which wasn't an issue in low season but I've been told it gets very congested in high season

There are a number of signs around the pool area advising residents that reserving sunbeds is not allowed, which in my opinion is a good idea. Unfortunately this rule was not being enforced and towels were being left in the prime sunbeds before the sun came up and the culprits not using the beds until mid-day.

Despite these two minor issues the hotel is very good, especially the very high level of customer service. The restaurant staff were very friendly without being over familiar, the bar staff and pool staff were excellent.

I'd also like to highlight the fantastic quality of the food, we ate in the main restaurant every night, the choice was excellent and never disappointed, the wine was very good and at a reasonable price.

In summary I think it's a very good hotel at an excellent price and fully intend on returning.

Room Tip: Get a suite with garden as the pool doesn't get any sun.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank munsy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear munsy_uk,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you've had a nice time with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our food and service and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a suite with pool - it was amazing- comfortable bed exceptionally clean room throughout and the most attentive and friendly staff that I have ever met nothing was too much trouble. Food in the elite restaurant was varied and delicious. Thank you!
Anna and Frances

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank weissgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Anna and France,

Thank you for sharing your glowing review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to be able to offer you a wonderful holiday! We hope to welcome you again next year!

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in EliteSuites with a private pool and garden room for a week. Room was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and equipped with all luxurious amenities including button enabled blinds, WiFi enabled Android Tele, espresso coffee machine, designer brand toiletries from BVLGARI in bathroom and spacious cupboards.
In addition Beautifully maintained Private pool and garden with a spacious area to relax was a treat.
The room service was prompt and the restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner. We bought a half board package which proved to be awesome as it allowed us to have the relaxing evenings dining in the elite suite Ala Carte restaurant. The food was top quality and delicious not to mention the wonderful and smiling staff which made the evenings even more comforting. We missed dinner on one day as we went out and ate in town, when informed to reception staff they gave us a lunch in exchange which was a show of true courtesy to the guests.
First time in my holiday experience I noticed a reception always stocked up with snacks, drinks including whiskey, tea coffee free of cost for the guests to enjoy while they are going out and about. This was just amazing as we never felt leftout to buy snacks from market while we are relaxing in hotel after a swim or in between meals.
There are many other superb points I could mention but in short this was a 7Star experience with luxury, comfort, great service and awesome food.
We would for sure be going there again and I highly recommend it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Gaurav K,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this glowing review following your recent stay at Amathus Elite Suites. We are delighted to read that your experience exceeded your expectations and thank you for all your praising comments.
We look forward welcoming you again!

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The rooms are lovely. We had a private pool, with steps down to a walled off garden area, which connected with the main garden. The staff in reception, the restaurant, the spa, and cleaners were great, and could not have been more helpful.
As other reviewers have noted the hotel is close to the main airport to Rhodes Town road, which is busy and can be noisy. The beach can be reached by a tunnel that goes under the road. I would thoroughly recommend the Elite Suites. We had the half-board option, and the meals were excellent.

Room Tip: I would try and go for the rooms with a pool and small garden, you are closer to the road, the garden area more than makes up for this.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yorkist2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear yorkist2000,

We really appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews