We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amathus Elite Suites
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This was our second visit to the Elite Suites and it’s still very good. As others have mentioned the location is not the best, particularly if you don’t like traffic noise. The rooms are still excellent and the maids come in every day and go a great job. Daria and her team are always willing to help you and give you advice in the concierge area. We stayed half-board and the breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant cannot be faulted the staff are great. Recommend hiring a car, cost us approx. €40 from the main hotel for a small car. Allowed us to spend a few hours at a sandy beach and then drive over the mountains to Embona Village where there are lots of small wineries and tastings. We also spent a day in Rhodes town.

A couple more tips are: make sure you ask questions, only on the last day did we hear that we would have qualified for a discount in the (expensive) Spa. Took as two days to realise you can ask for a latte at breakfast otherwise you will only get filter coffee.

The gym is good although like all hotel gyms a few things don’t fully work LOL. Outdoor pools are a bit cold.

I can sum this review up by adding “if I could move the Elite Suites to a sandy beach away from the road I would go back for a third time!”

Room Tip: Choose the higher up sea view rooms without a pool to avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SteveSmithson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel was brilliant with any questions we had prior to arriving, responding quickly. On arrival we felt very welcomed and accommodated, handed a glass of sparkling wine, and pointed to the free canapés and drinks in the foyer. We stayed half board and was told we could be flexible with our lunch / dinner arrangements and swap one for the other, which is fantastic when you want to go out in the evening, your not missing out on the food you have paid for. The room was incredible, hairdryer, housekeeping twice a day, reasonable and extensive room service, pillow menu which we took full advantage of. Treats on our pillow each evening. The woman who did the towels and treats in the evening was lovely and she gave us extra on our final night which was warmly received! The bed was firm and comfortable. The air conditioning was off due to the cooler climate at that time of year (Oct), a lot of people are commenting on the cold water in the pool, yes the pool was cold, however it was incredibly refreshing after a day in the sun. We used the spa daily, the facilities in the spa were incredible, steam room is vast, sauna and jacuzzi were lovely, we had a massage and couples bath, the couples bath was by far the least impressive as it was just a warm jacuzzi bath. Similar to the actual jacuzzi, but not as hot. However the massage left us both feeling amazing! The food is incredible, breakfast has a huge selection and they will also cook fresh for you, lunch and dinner the selection is good and varied but not a wide range for veggies and vegans would struggle, similar to gluten intolerant, I hoped for more traditional greek food but each meal I tried I was not disappointed. Highly recommend the chocolate soufflé! The front desk was always super helpful, obtaining dinner info for us etc, recommending places for us to go. All the staff were very very friendly, their spoken english was brilliant, from those on front desk to the housekeepers. We went here having never done this type of holiday before and we were hugely impressed, we were very relaxed upon departure and would highly recommend Amathus Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walker_martin_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear walker_martin_chris,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your detailed review on trip advisor.
We are very happy to read that you've had an excellent time with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I've just returned for a 7 night stay at the Amathus Elite Suites with my girlfriend. The Amathus Elite Suits form part of the much larger Amathus Hotel, I'd read many review so was prepared for this.

We stayed in a suite with its own pool (room 154), the room was excellent with lovely views and really food facilities. We were a little disappointed with the private pool as the patio was never in direct sunlight so could not be used to sunbathe so therefore had to use the main hotel pool. Which wasn't an issue in low season but I've been told it gets very congested in high season

There are a number of signs around the pool area advising residents that reserving sunbeds is not allowed, which in my opinion is a good idea. Unfortunately this rule was not being enforced and towels were being left in the prime sunbeds before the sun came up and the culprits not using the beds until mid-day.

Despite these two minor issues the hotel is very good, especially the very high level of customer service. The restaurant staff were very friendly without being over familiar, the bar staff and pool staff were excellent.

I'd also like to highlight the fantastic quality of the food, we ate in the main restaurant every night, the choice was excellent and never disappointed, the wine was very good and at a reasonable price.

In summary I think it's a very good hotel at an excellent price and fully intend on returning.

Room Tip: Get a suite with garden as the pool doesn't get any sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank munsy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear munsy_uk,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you've had a nice time with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our food and service and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a suite with pool - it was amazing- comfortable bed exceptionally clean room throughout and the most attentive and friendly staff that I have ever met nothing was too much trouble. Food in the elite restaurant was varied and delicious. Thank you!
Anna and Frances

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank weissgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Anna and France,

Thank you for sharing your glowing review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to be able to offer you a wonderful holiday! We hope to welcome you again next year!

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in EliteSuites with a private pool and garden room for a week. Room was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and equipped with all luxurious amenities including button enabled blinds, WiFi enabled Android Tele, espresso coffee machine, designer brand toiletries from BVLGARI in bathroom and spacious cupboards.
In addition Beautifully maintained Private pool and garden with a spacious area to relax was a treat.
The room service was prompt and the restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner. We bought a half board package which proved to be awesome as it allowed us to have the relaxing evenings dining in the elite suite Ala Carte restaurant. The food was top quality and delicious not to mention the wonderful and smiling staff which made the evenings even more comforting. We missed dinner on one day as we went out and ate in town, when informed to reception staff they gave us a lunch in exchange which was a show of true courtesy to the guests.
First time in my holiday experience I noticed a reception always stocked up with snacks, drinks including whiskey, tea coffee free of cost for the guests to enjoy while they are going out and about. This was just amazing as we never felt leftout to buy snacks from market while we are relaxing in hotel after a swim or in between meals.
There are many other superb points I could mention but in short this was a 7Star experience with luxury, comfort, great service and awesome food.
We would for sure be going there again and I highly recommend it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia M, Director of Sales at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Gaurav K,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this glowing review following your recent stay at Amathus Elite Suites. We are delighted to read that your experience exceeded your expectations and thank you for all your praising comments.
We look forward welcoming you again!

Warm regards,

Sofia Mailli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.1 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
1.4 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
36.9 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
60.7 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
44.3 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
4.3 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Elite Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Elite Suites

Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece (Formerly Elite Suites by Amathus Beach)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: €287 - €541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Elite Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our dazzling suites offer uninterrupted views of the Aegean sea through sunny floor-to-ceiling windows. The beautifully appointed bedroom has a combination of marble and wooden floor, a living area with a corner-sofa bed, all done in a sophisticated style. The irresistible washroom has a full-length tub, separate shower, and two washbasins. The outdoors beckons intimate dining on an expansive balcony terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amathus Elite Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Suites By Amathus Beach Hotel Ixia
Amathus Elite Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing