We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
651
71
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
71
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews varkarola restaurant black pool the main hotel suite guests private pool lobster night on arrival sea view decking area presidential suite half board rain shower turkish delight our honeymoon little extras nespresso machine perfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We have never stayed at a hotel were you feel so special all the time. Everyone in the staff is so kind and caring and give you that little bit extra every time. And of course it helps that you have a big terrace with sun all day, your own pool and a restaurant with great food. You can't find a better place for celebrating an anniversary!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miguel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Our family of 6 stayed for a night on the way to board a boat. Everyone loved the luxury in the stunningly appointed rooms and we were charmed by Rhodes town. My disappointment was the main road which runs between the hotel and the beach which is such a shame. We were definitely aware of it.

Room Tip: all our suites were gorgeous , fabulously appointed with private pools
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Beautiful, spacious room with amazing view and private pool (water a bit chilly but refreshing!) with comfortable sun loungers. Fabulous, comfortable bed with choice of pillows. Complementary fizz and fresh fruit on first day, with a very welcome large bottle of water delivered every day free to room. The bathroom is spacious with a powerful overhead and hand-held shower and a large bath. Twin basins with plenty of room to put everything and fabulous Bulgari free toiletries delivered every day. The most luxurious dressing gowns provided too! Food in the restaurants was delicious with plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. We were half board so the a la carte menu was included with our stay and bar a couple of things for which you had to pay extra, you could have anything you wanted which was fantastic value. Friendly, helpful waiters to help with wine choices etc (which were all good!). Hotel within walking distance to a few little shops if required and a short taxi journey from Rhodes town (about 12 Euros). A fantastic holiday - just wish we were there for longer!

Room Tip: Higher up the better
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamahils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 9 night stay at the suites stayed in suite with a private pool and garden, could not fault any aspect of the hotel and room, all staff excellent very friendly and helpful, breakfast superb in the private dining area, lots of lovely touches from the hotel due to it being our honeymoon, would highly recommend and we will definitely return in the future

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel rooms which I have ever stayed in. Absolutely beautiful room with view across the Aegean to Turkey. Loads of room, a stunning terrace with private pool and a large well equipped bathroom. I could not find fault with this hotel or it's very helpful and very nice staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Would also recommend a trip to the small island of Symi.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews