We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restorant in rhodes”
Review of Tamam

Tamam
Ranked #5 of 512 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Another season full of flavors and unique experiences just finished. Thank you for choosing Tamam as the absolute food destination in Rhodes for one more year. Now a renovation period begins, so that everything is going to be ready by the spring of 2019. See you around!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food. Amazing staff. The best restaront in rhodes!
It was worth waiting for.
The food is so fresh and tasty!
Every dish was a win.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Doron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 6,018 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic hospitality amazingly good food and exceptional Gins. Went for the 1st time with our friends who are regulars and we will be too after tonight's visit. Thankbyou all for looking after us so we'll. June & Jon from Worcestershire UK

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank 144junem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

Ate here with friends on our first and last nights in Rhodes. Coming back for a second meal was testament to how we rated it. On both visits we found the staff, service and food exemplary. The owner is rightly proud of the food and wine he serves. The restaurant was busy on both nights with people queueing for tables (no telephone booking). We were offered complementary desserts and even tasting glasses of wine. I used the vivino app on the wines and had a good discussion with the owner who was extremely knowledgeable.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 61nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Food was lovely. Restaurant has great vibe, lovely decor. Very good value for money. All young friendly staff except for staff member referred to as 'uncle' (query the owner)
Made us feel very uncomfortable, he told us we were "too skinny" to order anymore food when asked for a side of salad. We insisted on having salad with our starters however took even longer and food was then cold.
Other staff were not allowed to serve us and we had to wait for Uncle to serve us. He took a long time and did not welcome us like he did with other guests.
Could have been a lovely evening but was very much ruined by him.
Wouldn't go back.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank elliec311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Expectations were high but was a major dissapointment. Not worth queing and money. Below average. Setvice was nice. Restaurant was busy.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank JohannaT1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tamam also viewed

Rhodes, Dodecanese
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Tamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.