We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alma Hotel(Petra)
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra(Petra)
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Elvira Rooms(Petra)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
61
51
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
51
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea waternice hotelsea viewnice seathe ownerbreakfast buffetlarge balconyrelaxing holidayminute walkfantastic viewsair conroadslesvosrelaxationoliveshillside
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Kms away from neighbouring towns,so really silent,very silent.....4 flats but just one flat reachable with elevator-for others stairs for healthy and undrunken visitors-, rooms clean,very simple furnıture,I counted 7 lamps but still dark inside,no sleepers for foot,very very very rough tap-water quality so unpossible to have a piece of foam with ordinary hotel soap and shampoo,metalic chairs at terrace,be aware they'll be very hot during summer season under the sunshine,breakfast rich with unlimited hot drinks,staff wears no uniforms to be recogniced so look around and guess for a possible hotel worker before asking anybody for assistance.....

Room Tip: first floor for stair reasons
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank COYDRCOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Hotel is not located in the center so you need car to reach any restaurant. You can take a cab to the city for 10 eur.
The view of the rooms are just perfect! Clean. It is a terraced area so you need to climb stairs to the upper rooms.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank RenginKoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed for a week in September, with lovely views from our room of the bay, Molivos and Petra. The hotel has a peaceful location with no major car-roads disturbing.

Breakfast was great (compared to many other greek hotels), the crepes with nutella (?) were a sweet treat to remember! Coffee not so strong, so you might want to add some extra nescafé into it, or try café frappé from the pool-bar instead!

We had only breakfast included so we walked to the three nearby restaurants (on the beach, to the right) for dinner. Pack a small torch with You and You can take a short-cut to the beach-restaurants by passing the hotel pool.

Everywhere we ate, both for lunch and dinner, the prices were very reasonable and the portions huge! The restaurants by the beach, both in Anaxos and Petra, offer free sun-chairs & umbrella for their customers. So a tip (if You plan to have a beach-day) is to already in the morning decide Your lunch-place!

We took the mini-train one day from Petra to Molivos and went there for lunch; we tried the Octopus in the harbour - lovely views, tables right by the sea and fresh calamares and shrimps made our day!

Rented a car (yaris), through the hotel, for one day (40 euro excl gas) and drove around the west-side of the island. Please note that the island is the third largest in Greece, so You will need more than one day if You want to go around the whole island.

You will meet many friendly cats...As we both are animal-friends and cat-lovers we bought the hungry hotel-cats some food (it is obvious that they are being used to be fed by hotel-guests). We sincerely hope that someone (or some organisation) will take care of them when the hotel closes for the season, since these cats are used to be around people and are no wild cats anymore. Maybe Nirvana-travel in Petra can assist, I remember seeing a sign outside their office about cat-adoption.

A tip for the hotel would be to change the aircon-system to one that works only when the electronic room-key is inserted (and balcony-door closed). As it is today some people leave the air-con on "forever" and they are very noisy - which can be disturbing in an otherwise peaceful place like this.

As mentioned by other reviews ; there are a lot of steps before You get to the rooms highest up, but we enjoyed it as great exercise and we also knew we had a great view to look forward to!

We also walked both into Petra and Anaxos, there is a small path to Anaxos by the sea, which has some difficult parts just before Anaxos, so if You like to walk, but no difficult walks or rock-climbing, choose the main road instead. To Petra it is easier to walk, although the main-road is without pavement so pay attention...

Staff at the hotel very nice, thank you for a nice holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sea-Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Just back home after two great weeks at the Clara Beach. I cant praise this hotel enough. Fabulous staff, Irini our waitress on the evening was lovely and couldn't do enough for us, in fact al the staff were exceptional, Veronica at the pool bar so friendly and helpful. The owners were always on hand with help organising a car for us and ringing taxis when we needed one. The room was beautiful, great bathroom NO SHOWER CURTAIN, but a proper shower screen so no more flapping wet curtains sticking to you as you showered. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean with clean towels every other day and lovely soft towels, the balcony was a good size and we spent a lot of time gazing out at the beautiful view, great sunrises fist thing in the morning. The pool was across the road down a path shaded with lovely palm trees, this again was kept spotlessly clean and the bar serves lovely food. As it was getting towards the end of the season some days there were only 6 or 8 people around the pool, it was great!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice peaceful holiday. I would warn anyone with walking difficulties to avoid it as there are many steps to some of the rooms which could prove troublesome for anyone with back and leg problems, we didn't mind. Thank you to Dimitris and all his staff for a fabulous stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, if you don't want to climb a lot of steps ask for a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cjthingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Beautiful view of the bay, absolutely quiet place, very good food, friendly staff, romantic pueblo-like disposition of the buildings, clear rooms, wifi in rooms, clear pool = we really enjoyed the holidays with two children (8 and 6 years). We strongly recommend almost everybody (apart from people who dislike stairs ;))

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Miloslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews