We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stelios - I love You”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed at Stelios Place in September and our overall experience was brilliant. Stelios runs a pick up & drop off to and from the airport and from that first meeting with him we knew we were in for a great time. His family are so friendly and helpful. The room we stayed on was a bit on the small side, and yes you could hear the occasional voice from the next room but it had everything we needed including the free air conditioning. The room cleaning and linen/towel changes throughout our 2 week stay was to notch. Big credit to the guy and lady who do the cleaning. Pool is small but great for a dip and a can of mythos after a hard day on the beach. The beach is only about 150 yards/ 2 minutes away and with the tavernas on the front having sunbeds and brollies there's no problem in relaxing (except for the continual "massage" and beach sellers who if you say "no" don't pester). Our favourite bar was the Visanto and favourite eating place the Cyclades. Fantastic holiday and a great hotel/apartment to stay at - Thank you Stelios, Mrs Stelios, Katrina and Voula. Love You

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolsRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

Great value place to stay with extremely friendly and accommodating hosts. Only a few minutes away from a lovely beach, and it is easy to catch a bus from just outside Stelios Place to Fira. The town was at the end of the season and so things were a little quieter, but after a couple of days exploring Oia and Fira we really valued the peace, quiet and lack of crowds at this lovely place. Rooms were cleaned daily and were clean and comfortable, with lovely balconies.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K18281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel with a nice big pool. Rooms are very clean and modern. The staff is very helpful. But it is in a bad location!!! It is walking distance to the black beach which isn't a very nice beach and near some very average restaurants, I would highly suggest staying in fira and not this area

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foursomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Highly recommended!!!! The hotel was spotless,2 minutes from black beach-restaurants and stores.Very easy to get around with public transportation right around the corner. The family that runs the hotel were so kind,professional and friendly...they cared.Would love to return!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou1986_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

very very nice place here....everybody in this hotel always smiling !!!!the room are always very clean ...stelios and his family make our holiday perfect !!!!the hotel is just few second walk from perissa beach...excelent....see u again next year stelios...:) thks for all....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephananca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
785 reviews
7.3 km away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
2.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
541 reviews
9 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
5.2 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: €44 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini
Stelios Place Perissa, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing