We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! Just the best place to stay!”
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had 12 nights staying with Spiros and Hiroko from 27th September to 9th October. The stay could not have been better!. Both of our hosts were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always on hand to give advice about the island, bus times, car hire or anything else you wanted or needed to ask.
The gardens and pool area are beautiful and maintained to the highest standards every day by Hiroko and Spiros. Pool towels were provided and could be exchanged as often as required.
Although the owners have been at Zorzis for many years it was as if we were the first guests to arrive. Everywhere was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was served personally every morning by Hiroko and Maria and consisted of orange juice, tea of coffee, Greek yoghurt, fresh fruit, jam,honey, bread & butter and little filo spinach and sausage pastries and cake. Delicious and a great start to the day!
We asked Spiros prior to arrival to have a taxi at the airport for us and he ensured it was there on time to collect us.
All the rooms are kept clean with the help of Maria who cleaned everywhere everyday.
This is definitely a place we will return to in the future. Thank you Spiros, Hiroko and Maria for such a brilliant and most relaxing stay with you. We came as strangers and left as friends.Hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

This bijou hotel is wonderful.The hotel is fresh, comfortable and clean, Spiros and Hiroko are welcoming and friendly.Whatever you need, is never too much trouble.Even though the hotel is situated on the main road it is quiet.It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and a great range of restaurants. We can't recommend this lovely hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed at the Zorzis hotel from 27th Sept for a week, this was our first time to Santorini but it wont be our last, we loved the Island and loved our stay at Zorzis, I can see now why all the previous reviews are so good, Spiros and Hiroko are perfect hosts and make sure you enjoy your stay and help out in any way they can with transfers, restaurant recommendations, advise on trips for Thira, Oia, Kamari etc, they even have a timetable when the cruise ships are in so you can avoid Thira and Oia when it gets very busy, the breakfasts are fresh and tasty with fruit, yoghurt, pastries, bread etc, the rooms are spotless and have a little fridge in them, we was in room 4 but the balcony doesnt seem to get much sun there as its on the side of the hotel, but we used to go and sit at the front of the hotel where there was some tables and chairs, the location of the hotel is great, its on the main road into Perissa but you have everything near to you, there are bars, shops, bakeries and supermarkes all within 400 meters from the hotel, plus there is a bus stop and horse riding centre right next to the hotel, the beach is only a 5 minute stroll down a lane and you have about 3 miles of beach with bars, restaurants and shops all along it, we enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabaz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I don’t really have much to add to the other 560+ 5* reviews for the Zorzis.

I’ve stayed there 3 times now and have already booked for June and September 2018.

It’s just perfect, nothing more too add, I really can’t recommend this beautiful little home from home highly enough.

Room Tip: Doesn’t matter which room you have, they are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsnitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The perfect stay in Perissa. 5 minutes from the beach. Lovely pool. Bus stop to the main towns literally outside the door. But what makes this hotel is the owners and their attention to their guests. They are so friendly and really care whether or not their guests are enjoying their stay. From the offer of the change of rooms to a pool view when one became available 2 nights into our trip, to the wine sent up to our room one evening, everything seems to be done with the guests enjoyment in mind. Even as we waited for our transfer back to the airport on our last day Spiros and Hiroko sat keeping us company outside and even gave us a bottle of the local wine to take home with us. Should we return I will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denisef_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
12.3 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
14.5 km away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 58 in Oia
475 reviews
9.5 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
14.5 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: €73 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing