We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
39
53
29
22
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
53
29
22
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree transferaverage hotelbus stoptowels changed every daythe main roadfreddiesupermarketfridgebusstopacfira
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing hospitality. Freddy, the owner picked us up from the airport at 6am and also drove us back to the airport when we left. The FREE airport transfer is really convenient. Make sure you email them if you want airport transfers when you book. They offer a tour of all the islands - oia, nea Kameni, etc. For €30 only. Cheap compared to the online tour prices and same experience. The rooms are really clean and spacious. A group of 5 can fit considering 2 queen beds and 1 single bed. If you are on a budget but still want the comfort, hotel perissa is a place to stay. It is conveniently located. 15mins to the beach, 5 minutes to the grocery store and a bus stop across It. Make sure to wait for the bus or go out early as it takes time for buses to fira to arrive. The 5€ breakfast is great, too. And very relaxing to just hang out at the pool side. John, Maria, Freddy and the housekeeping staff are awesome!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MikeKate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Our Ferry to Santorini was an hour late, and with us unable to contact the hotel to tell them they still came to collect us and waited the hour (4am). Our Ferry out of Santorini was also at 3am so again, they took us in at 2am. This place was a good location so that we could go down to the Black beach frequently and relax however, the location was far from Oia and most of the other things you wish to do on your holidays. The hotel did help us book a quad though to access these other areas easily. The room was nothing special but very clean, new towels/rubbish taken daily. Unfortunately "The Breakfast buffet" is not for people with taste buds and not worth the 5 Euro. We also had temperamental hot water. We were told to keep the water running for ten minutes and try again which we did multiple times and still did not work properly, less then half our showers over 5 nights stay were warm. All in all, they were nice, rooms were clean - worth it for people backpacking and needing cheaper accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riccilee-Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Staying in Perissa for one night and this is a cute Budget hotel. Very clean and spacious room with Ac , fridge and tv which was a nice find . Bathroom was very clean . Freddy was amazing and even showed up to the airport for my early arrival . Be sure to arrange pickup and drop off at the airport . Only negative is wifi was a hit or miss in the rooms. Everything else was fine . Only ATM is about a 10 minute walk from the hostel. Down the road is a lot of grocery stores which are convenient if you need food. Breakfast for 5 Euros . And they have a kitchen and bar onsite where you can get cheap and delicious food . Try the gyro for only 2.50 Euros (: . Bus across from the hostel which is convenient as well- and very close to the beach. All in all, a nice one day stay !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jasmine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great Location in a great island! Lovely Beaches with black sand.. Kind people and the hotel is clean, central and very close to the beach. We would be there again!!! We loved the area and thedistance of everything....

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evi84evaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Greeks,famous for the greek hospitality...hotel perissa famous of taking money and staying with gypsies...no smiles and all fake:they just dont care about you,me,anybody...fortunately is the only bad hotel in santorini...

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank demios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews