We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a great view. ”

Onar Restaurant Bar
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$136
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The creative, Greek and Mediterranean cuisine of our restaurant will definitely impress you, since the ingredients we use are mainly local, traditional ones of the island, most of which we grow ourselves with artistry. In this way we ensure the best possible quality and we guarantee a high requirements gastronomic meal. Of course, the menu is accompanied with a wide variety list of local wines. The red, white and dessert wines of our island are famous worldwide for their full fragrances, their ripe taste, full body and their complexity. Finally, the uniqueness of the Santorini landscape, the panoramic view and the relaxed atmosphere of our restaurant, matches our philosophy harmoniously.
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here and it was very good food at an excellent price and the staff were very attentive. I would recommend this spot at any time of day.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank J9182FBmiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you so much for your good words!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

The food was really good, the view was fabulous and the staff were super helpful. We enjoyed a bottle of wine and it was one of the nicest wines that we had during our stay in Santorini.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank amumontheedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Conveniently close to hotel, Dana Villas. Amazing view and decent staff. Nice place for a social drink

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Nana A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Terrific restaurant with an amazing autumn sunset! We were treated to an beautiful sunset while enjoying a terrific dinner in early October. Excellent cocktails and a warm and welcoming staff. I highly recommend Onar for a delicious dinner!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 134cindyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

It's slightly more expensive than some other restaurants nearby, but the food is so tasty. A few of our wedding guests who were staying nearby ate there too and everyone of them said how good the food was. Also the service is really quick and friendly. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tutticutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Onar Restaurant Bar also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Onar Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing