We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Maria Village
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

A lovely simple and elegant place. They put excellence in all they do - the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food is the best and people are amazing. We stay in the middle of June for 10 fantastic days and it was wonderful by all means.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the reception has best wi fi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Even thoguh this hotel is a little far away from the beaches you can walk to the town and get there in less than five minutes. The rooms are really big and there is barely any noise at night so you will have a very good rest!
The breakfast have a lot of options incluiding fruits and greek delights.
The pool is really nice and with a beautiful view...
Al the staff is really nice and is willing to help you in any need you may have! Definitely a very good option to spend your holidays in Milos!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Milagros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 3 nights. The place is beautiful, as on the photographs. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and consisted of a variety of cakes, breads, cereals, juices, eggs, processed meat, fruit, yoghurt, coffee, tea, and much more.
The rooms were clean with good airconditioning. We were very thankful about that as the temperatures were in the mid to high 30s. The pool menu was woeful, but the drinks were good. The path to the centre and beach is cordoned off and lit with solar lamps. They have clearly made an effort to improve based on the past comments.
My only complaint is that the bed we slept on was horribly uncomfortable. It squeaked, we could feel the springs right through the thin mattress. This caused us much discomfort and even back pain.
Would recommend this hotel, if you are not too concerned about the comfort level of the beds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank FairyLightFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed in a double room with a garden view in the middle of June 2017 for 6 wonderful nights and could have easily stayed more. It was perfect for us!

We booked through the hotel’s website and pre-paid (no refund) to get a really economic rate, better than any other internet deal.

The communication prior to arrival and the check-in procedure was very smooth and friendly. We arrived before our room was ready and were invited to relax by the swimming pool to wait for our room.

The room was spacious and with plenty of room to open and store our luggage. The room was clean and nicely decorated, it felt open and breezy. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning worked well.

The bathroom was spacious, there was plenty of room for our toiletries and the shower was a decent size (not cramped at all). The bathroom could do with some more hooks to hang things on but we got on alright. The bath towels were thick and soft. We got shampoo, shower gel and body lotion each day. The shower has good water pressure and the hot water supply is reliable.

The daily maid service was good and our room was kept clean.

The wifi worked really well everywhere including the pool area.

Outside our room was a little patio area with a table and two chairs plus a stone bench along the side wall where we could sit. Also there was a small clothes line where we could hang our wet swimming gear.

The buffet breakfast was lovely, with cooked eggs, boiled eggs, breads, home-made cakes (we could smell the kitchen cooking them!), cold meats and cheeses, fresh tomatoes, cucumber, olives. Also a variety of fresh fruits in season (including figs, cherries, oranges, melons, little plums etc ). There were also stewed fruits. There was lovely Greek yoghurt. There was local honey and a variety of home-made jams.
We could eat our breakfast either outside in a pleasant covered area (although some seats did get the sun at various times) or there were a couple of tables inside too.

The pool was clean and had a great outlook to Adamas town and port. It was also a nice spot to relax and watch the sunset. During our stay there were enough people to make it interesting but not over crowded. There were plenty of sunbeds.

A great thing was that the hotel provided poo/beach towels for guests to use OUTSIDE the hotel. Brilliant for us when we went on a couple of boat tours and visited the beaches.

The staff were great!! Very friendly and accommodating. Everyone spoke English well. They provided us with information where to visit and places to eat. We visited two tavernas that they recommended and really liked both of them.

There is also a spa service and the young lady who runs it is lovely but unfortunately we just didn’t have time to try any of her services. Maybe next time!

There is complimentary onsite parking which is very handy as we had brought our car along.

The hotel is about a 10-15 min walk to Adamas town. There’s a bit of a downhill initially until you reach the waterfront which means there’s an uphill on the return journey. But if you’re too tired to face the uphill, a taxi will cost you about 6 euros one way.

We loved Milos, we loved the people, the food, the beaches, the scenery and staying at Santa Maria Village really made it feel luxurious, welcoming and comfortable. I’d definitely return here next time we come to this gorgeous island.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iandmmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Group of 5 couples consisting of family and friends ranging in age from 24 to 65.
We arrived early 9.45am because of connecting flights and as expected our rooms weren't ready. The staff were fantastic and invited us to have breakfast whilst they got them ready. Fantastic selection of pastries yogurts fresh fruits cold meats eggs salad veges just amazing.
Rooms had everything one needed and were a good size. Bathrooms were excellent as was the pool area and food area.
A great location 10 minute or 15 minute stroll to the main town. The beach was about an 8 minute stroll. Nice and quiet great spot for a family or honeymoon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank aussiepilgrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
7.5 km away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
7.4 km away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
7.7 km away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Miland Suites
Miland Suites
#4 of 17 in Adamas
133 reviews
0.8 km away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#13 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Village

Address: Adamas - 300 Meters From Papikinos Beach | Adamas - Milos Island, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range: €66 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Maria Village 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Adamas, the port town of Milos, Santa Maria Village is conveniently located just 300 meters from Papikinos beach, and a short walk from Adamas's many restaurants, cafeterias and shops. This combination of privacy on one hand, and proximity to the beach and to the bulk of the island's facilities on the other. Santa Maria Village consists of seven buildings of traditional architecture endowed with modern facilities. The hotel offers bungalows, suites and maisonettes, each featuring a view of our plush garden, the pool, or the sea. The Village is spread over an area of 12,000 square metres. The many trees and vegetation in our well-kept garden provide a real sense of relaxation and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Maria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Village Adhamas
Santa Maria Village Milos/Adamas, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing