We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
28
34
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
34
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Perfect hotel for families, as you can watch your kids from your balcony, while they play or swim, excellent taverna under the stars, quite and friendly neighbors, usually scandinave, a real relaxing holiday in a new and modern hotel

Room Tip: sea view, nearest to the beach
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miranda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Just came back from the Rania beach hotel and it was the best holiday so far! Everything was close to the hotel, beach, restaurants, shops etc.
Our studio had an ocean view, balcony next to the Olive Tree restaurant, but we didn't mind. Restaurant had a nice lunch and dinner and we ate there few times. We didn't have breakfast bought beforehand but if You wanted to buy it, You should order it day before from the Olive Tree restaurant and it costed about 10euros. Also the hotel's pool bar had a little snack/lunch.
The hotel room had almost everything, towels, hairdryer, little shampoos, slips and bathrobes, beach/pool towels, ok kichenette, aircon, free wifi and the welcoming basket with fruits and wine. Only minuses were hard beds and the shower, little small and the handle was little broken. Not a five star room, but very clean and nice for 3+ star hotel. Staff was also welcoming and kind, and the hotel was most of all vefy quiet. Not so suitable maybe for families (had a small kids pool, but the main pool was over 2 meters deep at the deepest), but very nice for people who like it quiet. The centre of Platanias was nearby if you wanted to see more nightlife. We were overall very satisfied and will definitely consider coming back here and recommed this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ani8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Nice apartments, with walking distance to restaurants in both Platanias and Agia Marina and very close to the beach. The breakfast is served outdoors with a view to the sea, under a roof to protect you from the sun. The people serving the tasteful breakfast will provide you with a good start for the day. Nice pool area with plenty amount of sun-beds.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Hotel Rania is just close to the beach. There are two buildings, we stayed in the older one, closer to the street. There was free wi-fi, in the room the connection sometimes was pretty poor but we managed anyway. A small kitchenette was equipped with the basics, coffee maker, toaster, a small cooking plate, cups, glasses etc. A large beach towel per person was provided to use for the whole week that we stayed. There were also thick bathrobes to use after showering. Free parking for the car was a huge bonus. The pool area was large with enough sunbeds for everyone. There were plenty of restaurants and supermarkets close to the hotel. The busstop for buses to Chania or Kissamos was just 20 meters away. The whole staff was really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falcoperegrinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at the Rania beach for 10 nights in June and was lovely and relaxing. The hotel is right on the beach and they have their own restaurant The Olive Tree that is open all day and is great.
When we arrived we were greeted by Stella who runs the family business and is a credit to the hotel and is always on hand.
The rooms are very very clean and towels and linen changed on a regular basis.
Our room was big and a lovely balcony over looking the sea.

The hotel is within walking distance of many bars and restaurants and so you have the variety.

Can't wait to come back next year.

thanks Stella for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vicki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews