We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
57
17
7
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
17
7
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel small river beautiful setting sunbeds mountains corsica pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This is a quirky hotel in a beautiful setting 4 Kms away from the nearest village, a car is essential. It is set above a pretty river, suitable for bathing in, surrounded by mountains. Our room was very clean, seemed pretty newly decorated and had everything we needed, though air conditioning would have been good. The pool was lovely, and I liked the decor in the bar and lounge areas, lots of large sofas and especially liked the large glass chandelier hanging from a tree in the outside dining area . We ate here every night as the food was extremely good and good value. All the staff we met were excellent,very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Directeur général at Hotel E Caselle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear customers,
A big thank you for your kind comment. We are aiming to continuously improve ourselves and we appreciate your encouragements.
We are certainly looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in order for your to discover even more improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

After a few bad evaluations both in TripAdvisor and Booking.com, I was a little afraid of staying here. But it happens to be a good surprise. Although the common spaces are a little outdated and need to be refurbished, the rooms are new and really comfortable. The bed is nice as well. Had the pool all by myself all afternoon. The small river in the back is perfect for a dip. Staff is really nice. WiFi worked perfectly (for the first time since in Corsica). It is 20 min driving from Corte, but the calm and tranquility felt here make it worth. I end up happy with my choice!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 533in_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Directeur général at Hotel E Caselle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Such a pleasure to read your comment. We sincerely want to thank you for being objective. Indeed, it happens that some bad comments are not really motivated by valuable reasons, but more as, customers themselves, did not choose the right property according to their expectations and feel disappointed to be isolated in the middle of nature.
At E Caselle, we are looking for peaceful, calm, serenity and nature. When this is what you are looking for, we complete it with a nice restaurant and atmosphere mainly given by extraordinary welcoming staff.
We thank you again for visiting us and certainly looking forward to seeing you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Wonderful setting with the river running behind and a gorgeous hotel swimming pool. The building's quirky but that adds to the character. The evening meal was of a very high standard. We've been twice and will certainly return. Only downside - no air-conditioning. Hot tub wasn't up and running.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Directeur général at Hotel E Caselle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments which are highly appreciated.
We look forward to welcome you in the future, after the hotel retrofit in order for you to appreciate even more the place (with A/C).
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Now I'm over, this is the last and worst of all Corsica tour.

You search for a nice hotel, you look to the website and they promise nice place, nice room, a decent service, and what you'll find is a building old and left uncared, dirty, and the family room that you pay 256€ per night is 20m2 without air conditioning.

The quality is by far not commensurate to the price in this hotel, but I must say this is somehow true in all Corsica. Here is just worst.

To find a room at Italian quality rate you need to pay probably more than 400€. This is crazy.

Avoid this hotel, that simple. And be careful about your expectations in Corsica regarding lodging.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank giuseppebV5554LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Directeur général at Hotel E Caselle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Customer,
Please allow me to thank you for having taken the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am very sorry that the room you had with your family was not according to your expectations, however, you are right, guests comments are made to help customers to make their choice on a specific place and/or hotel.
You probably should have had a better look at our web site, where it is nowhere mentioned that we are providing A/C rooms, in addition to the fact that all room sizes are also mentioned on our Web site.
Looking at your comment, you may probably never come back to Corsica and this is a shame.
Wishing you anyway a good continuation in your trip,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Both the service and the amenities are of good nature, the pool and its dislocation within the property is especially great indeed. The property is just 50 meters from a mountain stream so you can make your first Corsica experiance right from the backyard. The sole diadvantage is that the nearest borough is 7 km (and basically there is no public transport in Corsica) hence a car is a must.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szabotamas129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Directeur général at Hotel E Caselle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We do appreciate your comment and thank you for it. Your advise on the public transport, makes us think of organising regular transfers from the hotel to Corté and going through Venaco on the way back. That may help customers to better organize their stays.
Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews