We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“should have stayed 2 weeks!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ile Rousse, Haute-Corse, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jens Lavs...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“should have stayed 2 weeks!”
Reviewed 21 January 2019 for a stay in October 2018

Our visit was the last of three weeks in Corsica, but to be honest we could have stayed all days here.
Though I think we were the last visitors in the 2018 season, we were not disappointed, - not at all!
Your hospitality and concerns was overwhelming, Thank’s.
Kind regards
Lone & Jens Rauff

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam Na...
1 review
“Warmly welcoming hosts made this a wonderful week”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic hospitality, a very spacious apartment, beautiful views, good facilities, a great base from which to explore northern Corsica and easy to reach from Bastia airport. Corsica itself was also a revelation; a lovely relaxing place to visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirgeadEu...
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Un privilège de rester ici”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

U Casone, 'un chateau fortifié', juts out of the rock and commands a majestic view over the region of Canale. It is marvelous and ancient.
This is a very special place, so much so that on several occasions we dropped our plans and simply enjoyed lounging about all day, allowing ourselves to be mesmerised by the light, the heady scent of maquis, and gentle rhythm of life in the village. I should think that this environment is stunning at any time of the year.
The apartment is very comfortable and very well appointed. The hosts, the Géronimi family, are generous and kind, as were all of the villagers who we met.
We offer our thanks.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
thank you so much for this perfect story !
we are waiting for you to know more about this château !
see you
and thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelĺent”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location in friendly village
Fantastic views
very well equipped
Highly recommended
Will definitely be returning
Thank you to pierre and christelle!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
thanks for your visit Michael, hope we'll see you again !
bye bye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.