We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
48
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay guest house his wife the owner old town at home old house local history local honey google maps ample parking great atmosphere hotel is located covered bridge hosts information fortress
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

It's an old, but renovated house situated in the old town. You feel like you have traveled through time. The hosts were amazing and super friendly. You do feel like at home. They gave us some tips on what to visit and where to eat.
The breakfast included some traditional Bulgarian homemade food with authentic homemade jams. It is suitable even if you are fasting (vegan friendly).

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sweety530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place. Dimitar was very helpful with directions and was very knowledgeable about the history of Lovech. He made us feel right at home. I only wish we could've stayed longer. The house is spotless and has been beautifully restored. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Bulgaria.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pachego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful house with beautiful people :) We spend one long week.end and enjoyed every minute. Beds are great, room is warm and cozy, the downstairs livingroom is a good place to unwind in the evening. The furniture in the livingroom is a piece of art! Is a good spot to start exploring Devetaki plateau, with all the caves, but also an opportunity to see Pleven city and Troyan monastery. A lot of ancient history to remember - roman roads. The hosts are very nice people, with a lot of info about the area. Is good for we but also for longer holidays.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sebastiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We spend several days in this ancient location,very quiet,with all you need and especially warm taking care of our host.
There is a rustic place ,but very clean and Dimitri has a constant care to please us like a mother (or father).If they haven't something we want , next moment they bring us what we ask for it.
I'm sure we will come again!
Lovech is a very small town,but if you came from a big metropolis, I think that you are looking for something else:time for yourself and for your family,time to live, to feel the joy of beeing present !

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Luminita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The double room I stayed at had a beautiful balcony and enough space. It was very clean and very well kept. It offers everything for a pleasant short stay.
The whole house is very nice, beautifully restored and well maintained. It is a great place to start exploring the Old Town. It is close to the center and to the main places of interest.
The owner was really kind and offered lot of advise on what to visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BoryanaHBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews