We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible view!!”

Panoramarestaurant Karren
Ranked #12 of 91 Restaurants in Dornbirn
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Loved the view high above Austria. The server was really friendly and the food was good. I’ve had better food elsewhere on this trip, but you can’t beat the setting.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank springygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018

I have been to this restaurant few times ( mainly Business Dinner) Great view to the valley especially when it is clear during summer; nice decorated restaurant; polite waitress but pretentious manageress .For the requested prices ( small portions, not neglecting the quality of food which acceptable "medium* if we compare it to prices. However it is overrated and overpriced ( due to the view) which it should not be a reason as you are already paying the lift for EUR 8.00 to the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DZexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Just spontaneously being in Dornbirn have had lunch at this place. It was Saturday and quite a warm day. Thus, there were lot of people, and the service in restaurant was very bad. We had to wait for a while just to get a card. I think they could employ more staff not to make people waiting for such a long time, particularly as this place is visited by many tourists. But food and sunny, warm weather made our stay nice.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yanik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The view is magnificent and the food is decent. You can go there in you hiking clothes, no one really cares as it is always a good mix of very nicely dressed people and hikers.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank lenla2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

You can take the cable car up and/or down to this panoramic restaurant. We chose to walk up and it took the best part of an hour and 15 mins. The walk up is very steep in parts, but picturesque and cool under the trees. The cable car back down cost 5 euros each. You visit this restaurant for the view, not necessarily for the food. It has outside seating with fantastic views, but also great views from the purpose built glass indoor areas. A recent addition is a sky walk - a platform seemingly floating above the steep drop. The food offered was typical local fayre, but also offered some vegetarian and fish options. The food was okay, with service that was not exactly attentive and occasionally a bit grumpy, but as I said you go here for the views. Highly recommended and we hope to visit again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CardiffMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panoramarestaurant Karren also viewed

Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
 
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
 
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Panoramarestaurant Karren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing