We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center
Nearby Hotels
Casa MarBella(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buenos Aires(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
429
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea housetagineprivate poolshakshukacosta ricaorganic foodbedroom villasteep hillevery morningi highly recommend this hotelpiece of paradisesurf lessonsbeautiful placetree housesmall kitchennatural beautygracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We can't say enough about this fantastic gem. Yoav and Gali (owners of Horizon Hotel and Yoga Center) continue to provide a sanctuary where every person is welcome to enjoy "La Pura Vida." This is our 3rd time staying at the retreat and we will be back. This was, however, our first time traveling with our 7 month old son and I can say that whether you are looking for a quite place to relax as a couple or a wonderful family vacation you have found the right place. The villas are beautiful, the pools are fantastic, the veggie kitchen is amazing and of course we love this family.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Villas and the rooms and both are fantastic
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmilingTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Horizon is a true sanctuary sitting on the hillside above Santa Teresa's dusty downtown in late April. Although just paces to shops and restaurants, it feels remote, private and infinitely comfortable. I enjoyed afternoon hammock siestas, fruit fiestas in the kitchenette, deeply restful sleep in AC when needed, outdoor showers to rinse off the saltwater and sand, quick pool dips to cool off, and so much more. The food and drink is hands down the best in the area - fresh, local and loaded with love. The owners are attentive, knowledgeable and providing. The yoga studio above the restaurant provides a fabulous practice space that is the perfect combination of connection with nature and controlled elements. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlliBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My girlfriend and I just left after 2 weeks staying at the fabulous Horizon Hotel in Santa Teresa/Malpais. It was our secod time staying there and it could not have been better. The bungalow-style cabin was clean, quiet and had beautiful views. We drank fresh juices and excellent coffee each morning sitting on the deck of the Tea House. The Yoga studio is one of a kind amazing place. The host and hostess (Gali and Yoav) are wonderful and truly care about your experience. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay, on a hillside, with fantastic views, access to great surfing (5 min walk away) and yoga, and at an extremely affordable cost, then this is the place for you. We highly recommend the Horizon without question!! Disfrutalo!!! Enjoy it!!!! Pura vida ...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We can't wait to go back! Costa and Horizon are prefect. The rooms where clean and cozy, we felt completely at home. The owners and staff where so friendly. The yoga classes were with out a doubt, the best we've ever experienced. One of the owners instructed one of the last yoga classes that we were a part of; words can not even come close to describing how great of an experience it was to be a part of his class! And to top things off the food was Great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

If you want a vacation that includes doing some Yoga, then this is an amazing place to do it. The rooms and surrounding have a very natural earthy feeling, the owners are superbly kind and friendly, and I left the place feeling more relaxed in peaceful then I had felt in months. My only complaint is that our room had a fair bit of light coming in at night, but that wouldn't stop me from coming back again.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank netemcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews