We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Break Surf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa MarBella(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Cielo(Santa Teresa)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buenos Aires(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
32
20
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
20
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgehot waterwifi workscouple of nightsperfect locationoutdoor kitchensupermarketsantasurfbeachinternet
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Second time of the year that I visit Beach Break, the first time I had a bad experience with Hotel Buenos Aires (I do not recommend at all), and the Beach Break staff held us like a family, they were very friendly and assist us with our issues.
The rooms are very clean and large, TV, hot water for a very good price. Also there is a shared kitchen if you want to cook you're own food.
After my two times there, I will recommend this Hotel, and definitely will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the interior of the hotel are quieter, outside rooms are near the street and you can hear the cars at night.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

Wow.. 50$ (for 2 ppl. 25 each) got us super large room, 2 double beds, private large and clean bathroom, a/c, a safe, TV and private balcony!
Really good, i saw places like that charging 80 bucks plus. This felt like 3-4 star hotel .
Staff- nice, helpful, willing to do anything for you and more important speaking English!!!
Reception: You can get help with money change, booking shuttels, booking other activities. We needed help making reservations for a car in another city but we had language issues... Staff helped us gladly.
Tips:
1. Do not take a room with road balcony, its noisy dusty and smelly. Take inside balcony room instead.
2. Take the closest room to reception for better Wifi signle.
3. There is no pool, FYI.
4. If you are 2 couples so there is a great room with 2 private rooms inside, private bathroom and private kitchen for the same price (50$ for all room), 12.5$ each! Costs like dorms feels like hotel.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank מור כ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

This hotel is perfect for surfers who wants to wake up awalk away from the best point in santa teresa.
Clean rooms with a.c and hot water!!!
Near by supermarket, so you can cook your on meal in the kitchen or eat in a near buy place.
Great people, greatvibes, pura vida :-)

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lironmesika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed by chance on this Surf Hotel in Santa Teresa and couldn't be more happy. We were paying 35 $ a night for a large bedroom ( 2 queen beds) w large bathroom and balcony, 400 m walk to the ocean! The beach is absolutly amazing but the daily cleaned rooms, comfortable beds, nice wood ceillings, air conditioned and even the TV made our stay just perfect. The staff was also very nice. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

If you looking for a clean rooms with AC and TV this is the place...There is no better deal if you are traveling on budget but not really low budget...This place is clean and have great room with super affordable prices...plus it is in front of the waves...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfsup787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews