We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
272
23
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
23
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat ocean front costa rica our honeymoon garden bungalow healthy food heaven on earth zip lining off the beaten path beautiful country open air pura vida can't wait to go back hermosa beach couples massage low tide surf lessons
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Pranamar was a great choice indeed. We stayed 4 days in early May (right before rain season). From arrival to departure, everything was what we wanted; relaxation and peace, good yoga and great food. The owner is lovely and lively - everyone is very friendly. It's a small resort with a little jungle feel, but a step away from the beach. Loved the hammocks on the beach and the lovely view. Swimming is about a 3 minute walk up the beach. In front of Pranamar are some lovely rocks you will enjoy. We cannot say enough about the food! Daily 1.5 hour yoga classes were wonderful, and all instructors were great about accommodating beginners and more advanced folks. No one ever felt intimidated (at least we didn't, and we're beginners!). The restaurant is great, including the staff. The front desk also made sure we were taken care of, including arranging the trip to/from airport to hotel. Thank you Pranamar team! We'll be back!

Room Tip: The bungalows are good, but the Villas are best. Worth the extra price. All locations are easy access to pool, ocean, restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barrique01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranamar, Guest Relations Manager at Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks for your comments!!! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Just came back from a Vajra Sol yoga retreat at Pranamar and I had the best experience ever. Every single employee was friendly and kind. The food was phenomenal and they modified every meal to meet my dietary needs - I’m gluten, dairy, soy, and yeast free. The rooms are exactly as you see in the pictures, and even more beautiful in person! The yoga shala is gorgeous and so peaceful. Practicing yoga there was a true gift and honor. The gardens are lush and flowers are gorgeous and they had a big family of monkeys in the mango trees near the bungalows! If you want excursions the front desk will arrange everything you need! If you’re wanting to drive yourself they will provide maps to help you navigate! The gift shop in reception has beautiful items to purchase as well! I can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms Beautiful yoga Shala
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DLP710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pranamar, Guest Relations Manager at Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Hi Dina! We just saw your review. Thank you so much for taking your time to write one, we really appreciate it. We enjoyed having you with us again and we look forward to have you back for another of Vajra Sol retreats!! Warm regards, Juliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Booked for three nights following the recommendations saw online. The place looks like a piece of paradise in the middle of muddy Santa Teresa. Starting from the amazing villa on the pool, with a balcony on both sides (pool and the beach). Great restaurant , yoga and surfing in a wonderful setting. What else can we ask for? The ultimate retreat

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing week at Pranamar, near Santa Teresa in Costa Rica at the southern tip of Puntarenas. Pranamar is just as it’s name suggests- a life force on the sea. I stayed in a beautiful pool side bungalow and enjoyed daily yoga, surfing, horseback riding, waterfall hikes, ATV rides, fabulous massages and most of all time to unwind and enjoy the beautiful beach. The staff was INCREDIBLE and the food was BEYOND! Every meal was exquisite in presentation and flavor. I chose some variety of fish every day as it is all fresh local catches. It was the trip of a lifetime!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kenzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The villas are quite comfortable and the open air shower is incredible. The staff make you feel like family and are so warm and friendly. Even in the middle of a thunderstorm with power outages, I felt safe and well cared for. Every meal was healthy, fresh and delicious, and the staff were quite mindful of our food sensitivities and allergies. All activities (including surfing, yoga, ATV riding in the jungle, dance lessons...) were bonus treats to simply experiencing a relaxing vacation at the beach, in the middle of lush jungle-like settings.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maggiemae2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews