We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
172
35
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
35
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay months baby the main road booking tours full kitchen rooms were very clean air conditioning surf supermarket units chill wildlife jungle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

You have to know that Santa Teresa is NOT a resort town. Costa Rica is very eco-friendly and so is Zula Inn. Our rooms were kept very clean. Our towels were fresh. The pool is very relaxing and offers a lot of shade. The owners are very helpful & speak English. The staff is friendly, and not so fluent in English. Just brush up on a little Spanish or have a translator app handy if you need anything special. They are happy to help. The 5 of us, in our 2 room bungalow enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend the Zula Restaurant, just down the road as well. Wonderful Israeli menu & food.

Room Tip: Know this is eco-friendly & you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed in the Zula for 4 nights, family with two kids - 2 year and 8 months, and another 8 months baby. The rooms (specially the big ones) perfectly fit families. the pool is nice and located very close to the rooms so the baby can nap while you are swimming :). lovely stuff. Recommended!

Room Tip: Pick one of the big rooms if you are more than 2
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assaf_Gat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We are a family of four and have stayed at the Zula inn 4 nights. The room is very specious, beds are comfortable and the kitchen is fully equipped. The location is great: close to the beach and to the restaurants. The owners are super nice and have helped with information. They also have a good retaurant on the main Street you definitely don't want to miss: Zula. They serve Israeli food. Food is fresh and tasty. I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Revital R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My wife and I were only here for 3 nights before we moved on to another town on our tour. But these places are fully equipped for longer stays. Each bungalow has a full kitchen with cooktop, sink, dishes and cutlery. If you're looking to keep your costs down, hit up the supermarket just down the road.
The owner is a real stand up mentsh. Super helpful. Very accommodating. Also, their restaurant down to road was some of the best food we had on the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, the place is really beautiful!! An oasis in the middle of the jungle and 2 mm walk to the beach
The staff and owner are friendly and helpful ! They though about the little things like free coffe 24/7
Is quiet, clean and comfortable
Totally recommend!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Johanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews