We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
TripadvisorUS$114
FindHotel
CheapTicketsUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
74
64
26
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
64
26
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

The service was great. Luis was our greeter and showed us a couple of rooms the were all very clean. We stayed on the 3 rd floor. We will be back
Breakfast included was great . The beach is very near 200 feet from the hotel

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantateresa, Director de Recepción at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hello David, thanks so much, you are always welcome to come back, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Stayed here one night, its about 100 meters away from the beach. Room is decent, the price is correct, beds are nice, location is good. the only thing I can find a reason to complain about is the breakfast. Try alot harder, that breakfast is bs. Other than that, no reason to complain, Ill stay here again.

Room tip: Id rather stay in the scond floor, because of how close the rooms are to the pool.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWinnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantateresa, Director General at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Thanks for your comments! Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We stayed here in June 2019 for three nights. Rooms were ok, beds weren't the most comfortable, somewhat outdated furniture, and some critters in the rooms (ants, mosquitos). While we were here the cleaning staff cleaned the rooms with the balcony doors open and the hallway door open, so that may be how the critters got in. The AC worked well. Breakfast: eggs, gallo pinto, coffee, toast, and fruit: in the morning was delicious!! We were a quick 2-3 minute walk away from the beach, which was beautiful with amazing sunsets. Restaurants we ate at along the beach and along the main road had a great selection of options (very Americanized), but every meal we had was delicious! Luis, front desk clerk, was very helpful, he answered every question we asked with a smile. Luis also scheduled us a paddle boarding excursion with a professional paddle boarder, Edith, who was extremely patient with a non swimmer. This is a great surfer town to visit with outstanding food and friendly people.

Room tip: A room on the second or third floor would give you a view of the beach.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantateresa, Director de Recepción at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Thanks for your comments! We`re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards from to all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Are people being paid to write these reviews?! This is more like a roach motel! My room stinks,closet stinks. I had to have the total linen removed from the bed, because they stunk. There was actually a huge roach in my room. Not even a cup of ice, was available. The only upside was the friendly and courteous staff. I won’t be back here ever again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

Great location. 2 min walk to the main beach, lots of great restaurants right down the street to choose from. Small shopping centre near by. 24 hour security around the hotel- we felt very safe the whole time and comfortable leaving our surf boards unlocked on the property. Very kind and helpful staff- helped us figure out places to go on our trip. We all slept really well- quiet air con and comfy beds. Definitely a great deal.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter210418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantateresa, Manager at Hotel Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Thanks for your comments! We was very happiest to hosting you! Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews