We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
519
264
69
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
264
69
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tico tours master suite recommend casa salt water pool costa rica public beach superior room howler monkeys swim up bar small hotel liberia airport full kitchen playa coco delicious drinks pool bartender rental car buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Casa Conde on the second half of our trip (we were at the Westin the 1st half). I don't want to take anything away from the Westin as it was a beautiful property and we were very well taken care of there but Casa Conde was much more out speed...slow, relaxed & quiet. Our room was very clean and modern. The meals were simple and good. Grill night was our favorite. The meat choices were delicious. It was not always a buffet setting, they have a menu that is available for ordering off of and also the snack bar for lunch. We spent all of our time in the salt water pool. Daniel was our swim up bar tender. Just ask him to make you something delicious, you won't be disappointed. He has many yummy drinks up his sleeve. The beach was great! We spent time floating in the ocean as it wasn't rough at all. There was plenty of wildlife around also. Howler monkeys, iguanas, birds and skunks(they were friendly and didn't spray). All of the staff were friendly, kind & extremely helpful. We will definitely be back to Casa Conde Beach.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lubell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. You are very right that Casa Conde beach front is a hotel is the perfect place to have a real relaxing vacation.
We strive for our food to be the best, yes we offer many options, the Grill night is a guest favorite, our chefs make amazing dishes.
Daniel does make great one of a kind drinks, next time you come he will have a new drink waiting for you with fresh tropical ingredients!
We are happy you enjoyed the beach and Costa Rican wildlife, it is what we are famous for.

We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We really enjoyed the beautiful, spacious accommodations, friendly service, laid back vibe of this small property. The resort is all inclusive and serves more home-style local fare wh I was quite refreshing after coming from a very secluded 5 star corporate type hotel.
The beach was quiet and beautiful. Our master suite on the ground level had a roofed patio that provided opportunity to watch the lovely natural landscape around us with all the comforts of home. Lovely property. We are planning to return with a larger group next time.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeportLisa_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear FreeportLisa_g,
We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel definitely has a more boutique feel with personal touches. Thank you for complimenting our food, our chefs work great at getting fresh and homestyle dishes for our guests to enjoy.

We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We had a group of 12 seniors at this wonderful small (52 room) boutique all-inclusive hotel right on the Pacific. The rooms were lovely, spacious and comfortable. Two great pools with bars in each. The Pacific separated by a gate and perfect for swimming - warm water and in a cove, so calm as well. It's a quiet hotel, but people make their own fun. There were other groups, a bunch of adorable female college soccer players and others. The food was abundant and very well prepared - one great buffet and another small restaurant that we didn't experience. Isabel was always there to help with any questions or requests and made arrangements for a special celebration cake for one in our group - lovely lady. All the staff was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They didn't seem to have activities at the hotel for families with children; however, I know that you can book different day trips (ie: zip lining, etc.) at the hotel. Casa Conde gets my highest rating.

Room tip: Almost all the rooms were right next to one of the pools.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear travelswithbarb,
Thank you for staying with us. You described our hotel just right! A boutique all inclusive hotel. We are happy you enjoyed all our great food options, our chefs are always making great recipes from fresh ingredients. Isabel sends her regards, and loved tending your lovely group.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Very nice quiet place. Met great guest and shared lots of stories about our adventures around Costa Rica. My only real issue was with the Dive Shop. First they gave us a great mid morning Manatee excursion. Very friendly and informative. The issue arose after the excursion. Unfortunately they were extremely busy and unable to put up the video of our swim before we had to leave. Upon returning home I called 4 times and spoke to the Dive shop about ordering a DVD of the day. 4 times they took my name and number and totally ignored me. I went face to face with a Manatee and will never get to see the video. Very disappointed with their follow up service. This is no refection on the hotel service.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winerep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Winerep,
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had many adventures in Costa Rica and our hotel.
We do not have a Dive Shop at a hotel. ¿Maybe it was one that was booked through Tico Tours? Let us know if our concierge can help out with contacting them and trying to get you that video.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I was skeptical at first because I spent so much time reading reviews. Once I got there i was washed over with a wave of ease. I was welcomed immediately and check in was a breeze. My room was next to one of the pools. It was alot calmer than I anticipated and it seemed to be more for families or a quiet family gateaway. The room was clean and big enough for 4 people although it was only us 3. Teh food was buffet style and awesome. It varied slighlty daily but was fine for the 5 days we were there. They have Tico Tours in the lobby and they were very helpful arranging tours for us. They offer massages in the hotel for a cost, I would do it! I plan to go back again, loved it so much!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Gabbie,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time. We are happy when our guests read all our wonderful reviews and that we exceed their expectations. It is what characterizes us, great service, all inclusive , boutique hotel feel.

We hope you visit us again soon! We have that massage waiting for you.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews