We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
568
210
66
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
210
66
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel costa rica liberia airport all inclusive option long pool sitting room sliding glass door breakfast included resort fee public beach recommend el pool chairs open air minutes from the airport water sports rooms are great beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Had to stay there for a night because the all inclusive we were staying at was sold out that night. Decided to stay at the El Mangroove because of it's location. Small hotel with not much going on. I wouldn't stay there for a long time as they only had two restaurants and not much activities to speak off. The food was good, but kind of expensive for what it is. Rooms had an unusual design. They were split up with one side an enclosed patio with a screen window, and the other side a regular air conditioned room. Bring your own entertainment.

Room Tip: Get a room with the back side view of the mangrooves
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ronin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeEH, Hospitality Manager at El Mangroove, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018


Being an Autograph Collection, Boutique Hotel, our concept is Relaxation and being in contact with the nature, the design is unique and was thinking this way. For us it is very important the Food and Beverage Experience, this is the reason why our menus and Mixology offer is design too. This is the way we try to deliver the best service and unique Experience to our guests,

Thank you, for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

The staff at El Mangroove are extremely nice, accommodating, polite, and just all around wonderful! If you are looking for an amazing hotel to stay at, this is it!!! The rooms and amenities are clean, comfortable. You are close to the beach and it is beautiful!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank raerae55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We attended the "a 10 manos" event, hosted by chef Sebastian, and were totally blown off by the experience. Not only did the event exceed our expectations, but the whole hotel staff were attentive and professional. Food was superb and service, all around, on-point. My sincere thanks, we WILL be back soon!!!

Room Tip: Close to the pool is convenient
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 537jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

El Mangroove is a Boutique Hotel with 85 rooms. We were in Suite Cientodoce (112). Located directly at the beach, the food that Chef Walter prepared was outstanding. Everything was presented in a very high class manor and tasted delicious. Iris, the marketing director did a fantastic job, very professional. We had a little hick up at the beginning and she handled it in an excellent way. Always there for the guests and genuinely caring. So was everybody else working there, like Larissa, Raquel, Carla, Patricia, Ariana, Tshala, Eylin, Edward, Cesar, Diego, Cindi, Andi.

Room Tip: 112 was very good
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

El Mangroove is a lovely boutique beachfront hotel that is quiet, relaxing and has fantastic food. The service is excellent. It is worth a splurge to stay in one of their suites. Their internet is super and complimentary and the poolside cabanas are nice for a really sunny day. It has a kids club and lots of water sports but I think it is more appropriate for couples and 3 nights maximum.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews