We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
11
17
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here for one night oasis bar hot water reception photos budget stopover facilities balcony market bus tv cambodia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there with my son. This is the best hotel for its cleanliness than others around.

Plus point: Staff are friendly. The room is small but the facilities are basically equipped and worked well. Laundry service is over expected 'cause being well pressed. Mini bar price is acceptable. We asked for boiled water for our son and they willing to do.

Minus point: There is no wardrobe so it is not convenient. We paid for our parking for unclear reason. There were too much noisy on the last day. They should seriously ask other guests to stop talking at 23h30.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is quite good in terms of price, facilities and staff are also very enthusiastic.
Near the center and sightseeing places in Ha Tien.
We rented motorbikes here and explored the multiculturalism of the people here.
If there is time we come back Ha Tien we will stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ellie200809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Ha Tien Happy Hotel suited us fine for one night. A compact room- but clean, with a/c and a TV. The hotel is centrally located and good value. Friendly staff. This is a good choice for the budget traveller.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LauraEvans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

The hotel is situated in the center of town, near many eateries. The reception was great. But I couldn't sleep because of kids running and screaming outside the hotel room. There were groups of people having a camp-out in the hallways as well.

There was NO hot water and there was a lingering odor of old clothes. I booked this hotel because of the lack of available accommodations on third parties booking sites, for example, agoda, booking, hotels.com. I was really surprised that there were so many other unlisted hotels, and guesthouses in the city center. (I'd say 4 to 5times more.) One would need to walk in and ask for accommodation.

Room tip: There are so Many other unlisted accommodations. Take your pick.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelWings3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hotel staff speak English and are very courteous and friendly. Check in time was around mid-day but they allowed us to check in early at around 9:00am .

Room was clean and size was ok for us also has a small balcony which is great. The split type a/c had very strong cooling power we had to switch it off at dawn because our room became freezing cold ! Room had a flat screen cable TV and a personal ref. One thing they probably missed out is the hair dryer in the bathroom which was ok.

Great value for money,very central location, In the center between,markets and fancy restaurants! They also helped us with renting bike

Thanks again for a drink the owner invite us before we catch our night bus

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThuyAnh Do N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews