We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
781
1,104
416
113
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
1,104
416
113
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach wing ferringhi tower tower block night market sea view overhead bridge main building swimming pool wings indian food table tennis busy road kids suite kids club george town water sports beach front
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The building is too old! I would rate it as 2 stars! The pictures are deceiving and totally different than on the websites. The paints are old and they are cracks on the walls. The rooms are smelly as well

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohammed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Mohammed I,

Its a pity that you did not highlight your dissatisfaction during your recent stay with us here so that we could have given you a better impression of our hotel. We do have 14 room types between the Ferringhi Tower and the Beach Wing with the Beach Wing rooms being scheduled for a full renovation in the later part of this year.

Thank you for sharing your comments,

Kind regards,

Cameron Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Stayed at 1226/1227 went to the reception an informed that the aircond is leaking and the minibar table was fill with water and carpet was wet. Came back at almost 2am saw they only place towels on the floor and the minibar top was still filled w the aircond water. Too tired to even complaint as we were tired and going to check out early next day.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imanm384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear iman m,

Sorry to read of this incident that you experienced on your recent stay with us and this will be further investigated and rectified with those concerned to ensure there is no repeat of this kind.

Kind regards,

Cameron Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel is a 45 minutes drive from the airport.
It is located on the other end of the island.
Staff were really hospitable. Manager was really nice upon arrival.
A one minute walk to the beach front.
Located 5 minutes away from the hard rock cafe penang.
Tons of restaurants and eateries around the hotel.
Night baazar from 7pm -11pm.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rollie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear rollie l,

Thanks for sharing your great review of your recent stay with us here highlighting our great location with the beach, eateries and night market only steps from the hotel and our friendly hospitable staff.

Hope to welcome you back again to Holiday Inn Resort Penang.

Kind regards,

Cameron Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

I had stayed in Holiday Inn for 2 days with my family.. Very good place with delicious Indian food also.. Kids would love this place with separate play area for them including swimming pool..Neat rooms and courteous service.. Very next to the beach and property is neat and clean... would love to visit next time as well

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ramchandran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Ramchandran P,

Great to read you enjoyed your short break with your family here as we are very much a family hotel offering lots of activities for both the young and old.

We do have delicious North Indian food and 2 specialist Indian chefs who really cook up something special.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Cameron Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, great pool area, over looking the beach. Breakfast was well organised and a good selection. The staff are really attentive, couldn’t have asked for more. Lovely island to visit too. Cheap but tasty food. Recommend for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Hannah G,

Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us here in Penang and for highlighting our breakfast and attentive staff.

Penang is a great island with lots to see and do with sampling the local food being one of the highlights for most visitors to the island.

Hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Cameron Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews