We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lone Pine Hotel(Batu Ferringhi)
US$142
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La(Batu Ferringhi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$212
Prestigia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Penang(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Beach Resort(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baba Guesthouse(Batu Ferringhi)
US$17
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Bayu Emas Apartments(Batu Ferringhi)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,795)
Filter reviews
3,795 results
Traveller rating
2,636
780
235
88
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,636
780
235
88
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingspice marketferringhi grillrasa sayangafternoon teachi spacocktail hourpinang barhigh teaadult only poola la carte breakfastold treesfruit kebabsdress codespice cakepremier roomcomplimentary soft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 3,795 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Great holiday week for our family gathering of 11 people in Penang. The hotel grounds are spacious, the buffet breakfast and dinner were great. And of course we enjoyed the delightful service of Shangri La staff.

Special thanks to Erfan at the beach bar for his smiles and perfect service, and to Mary for the great massages in the gardens!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvaindu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Sylvaindu11,

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay at our resort. We hope to welcome you back again on your next holiday in Penang for another great Shangri-La experience.

Warmest regards,
Suleiman Tunku Abdul Rahman
Director of Communications
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Excellent service and very friendly always everywhere in the hotel. The buffet breakfast and dinner was superb. The pool was very clean and water temperature just right for young children. We enjoy the good condition of our garden room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank hsu_nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear hsu_nathan,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with your family. We hope to see you again in Penang soon for another memorable holiday.

Warmest regards,
Suleiman Tunku Abdul Rahman
Director of Communications
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had chosen to return after a break of just over Six years and how happy we were to do so. The hotel staff really make you feel welcome and it was lovely to see some familiar faces ( Mary, Muru and Chan ) still there. The Rasa Wing is certainly the Wing for a quieter and more restful break but choose your time during the year ( January was a very busy ). Premier Rooms in the Rasa Wing are very spacious and comfortable - we prefer the higher floors due to feeling more private. Front Office staff were all excellent, Jon, Jay, Meliz, Harun all made us feel very special during our stay, thank you all. We met a number of repeat guests and we certainly feel that we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
3  Thank MazDavid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear MazDavid A,

We are happy to welcome you back to our resort! Glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and we will definitely pass on the message to our colleagues. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another delightful holiday next year.

Warmest regards,
Suleiman Tunku Abdul Rahman
Director of Communications
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

this is my first stay with shangri la group and we have wonderful time here in batu ferringgi. Resort is good in manage, service is excellent, breakfast buffet with variety food selections except they don't provide hot milk for coffee. we have upgraded to sea view room with anniversaries amenities which made our memories. we definitely we choose this resort again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 439andiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear 439andiec,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. We have also taken note on the comment regarding hot milk for coffee which is available upon request from our colleagues during breakfast hour.

Looking forward to welcoming you to our resort for another delightful vacation soon.

Warmest regards,
Suleiman Tunku Abdul Rahman
Director of Communications
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We actually stayed there three times in Jan 2010, March 2012, in January 2014 and found it to be amazing.
We were in the Rasa Wing in a superior suite, stunning!
The staff are attentive, helpful and extremely polite
The food is excellent
The champagne high tea is a very welcome extra treat
The spa is very professional, and I've been in the beauty business for over 40 years
The grounds are beautiful and right on a lovely beach
I can't wait to go back and be spoilt again!
The Rasa Sayang is my favourite hotel, and I've stayed in quite a few on holiday and business, if you're looking for a quality efficient but friendly hotel ..... This is it

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank estellemeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_Penang, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear estellemeed,

Thank you for your comments. We are absolutely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your next vacation on your next visit to Penang!

Warmest regards,
Suleiman Tunku Abdul Rahman
Director of Communications
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews