We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing laksa”

Living Room Cafe Bar & Gallery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: Asian, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

A must if you are in the area. Laksa best I’ve ever had and the Thai fish also brilliant. All really reasonably priced. Lovely owners.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank HelenaK435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We had the prawn curry and mixed vegetables - both very tasty. Service fast and friendly. Happy to talk to customers about local area.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank lounosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner on our first night in Batu Ferringhi at this small eatery a short stroll from the Hard Rock hotel. We had sizzling beef, stir fry kang kong, sweet and sour fish and rice. The beef dish tasted bland and the kang kong was greasy. The sweet and sour fish was not bad but could be better. Interesting, this place seems to attract foreigners but not the locals. I guess the quality of food speaks for itself. Would not be somewhere I recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Christina052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant serving Chinese food in the main. Good quality and tasty.
Live music variable in quality and pretty much outside so can get very hot without aircon.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank FionaMacF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Was ok but would not visit again. The service was not what I expected after reading the reviews. We sat waiting whilst the staff were talking to others about their hotel and what they had done during the day. When the food came it was ok but nothing special. It lacked any atmosphere.

We ate paid and left to go somewhere else.

I would not visit again based on this experience. There are many other great places to visit nearly by with better food and more atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank horshamsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Living Room Cafe Bar & Gallery also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Penang Island, Penang
 

Been to Living Room Cafe Bar & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing