We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
90
135
23
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
135
23
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view western dishes nice star hotel large hotel burger floor standard business city china facilities gym menu position light cleanliness smoking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had some 2 nights with a conference over there. Conference facilities were quite good prepared generous space, good light. Beds were good, rooms tone in tone colored a bit boring, seems all smoking rooms, not appreciated. Food restaurant buffet was a mess breakfast and dinner, even not understandable why staff is changing restaurant decoration while people having dinner...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Service is up to the standard. Rooms are very clean. Good breakfast too. Front desk staff are very courteous and serve you professionally. Located near to the city. Value for money. Good for a business traveler.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank 14,111,966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Overall this hotel is really nice. I did not expect it to have western dishes in the menu (not that I need them), so they came as a nice surprise. I normally suggest to go local, but if you cannot live without pizza or burger, this one is a nice stop. Buffet dinner and breakfast are nice. Not the best one I have ever seen, but good enough.

There is a really nice open area right beside (Taizhou Citizen Plaza) where you can take a relaxing walk in the evening or in the morning. If your room is facing this plaza (mine was) you will enjoy a really nice view of Taizhou.

Just one issue. there was music playing until 10pm (or later) and the loudspeaker started at about 6:30am (if not before). I don't know if this happens every day. It was not too bothering, but I was surprised it played until so late.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SinoPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and is located in a green open area.

It was a bit noisy until 10pm and at 6:30am music outside started again. Not too loud, but it was there.

My only real complaint would be, as usual, about electric plugs. The ones beside the bed were powered off when you switched off the lights. Seriously?

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

comfortable hotel with central location. good facilities including gym and pool. Mediocre restaurant and mainly Chinese specialties with some international dishes. Predominantly Chinese speaking staff with no English skills. spacious rooms and good amenities. very unstable internet, useless.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews