We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
24
75
8
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
75
8
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

last time i stayed i pointed out this 4 star needs renovation , the restaurant ( private rooms ) are still OK , but rooms are worst even than before , carpets need change , its has lowered its standard of service which is also visible from the disapperance of certain items from the menu at breakfast , its getting worst day by day as carpet in lift area to the room is dirty , its old and now needs strist immediete attention and renovation , in china any hotel after 5 yrs need this renovation due to poor use by chinese and this one is due for renovation almost more than 8 yrs i dont know why they not understand it has best location and good ambience but now loosing charm

Room Tip: high floor is ok
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suneetkamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We only spent one night there, and not by choice, but it was more than enough. It looked okay from the outside but smelled like an ashtray inside. We requested a non-smoking room which had stained sticky carpet, a bed like concrete and wafer thin pillows. At least the sheets were nice and clean. It was generally shabby and quite dingy. Perhaps the packets of condoms in the bathroom and pot noodles near the kettle told their own story! On the up side, dinner in one of the private dining rooms was very good although the waitress was surly and apathetic. Instead of a menu we went to a large room that had an overwhelming choice of dishes including bullfrog, snake, turtle and donkey! The array of seafood was incredible but it was rather disconcerting to find three men at the cash register nearby puffing on cigarettes. Ah, that's China for you!

Room Tip: If you can find one!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GentlePetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

when i stayed in 2004 its was newly opened in 2003 or so , that time was very good , now this time i insisted supplier to book the same hotel , but teriible , except the breakfast , all was terrible, the room looks old , the marble in places has become dirty, carpet is in bad condition , has smell everywhere , needs urgent renovation and has lost all its glory ,breakfast howver was good and lobby area is still acceptable rest is no use ,now have new options souse themand forget this hotel ,this hotel is not even 2 star as per the room and area , howver outside looks 4 star , sauna is closed , the club is closed seems this chain will not last for long has become like fishmarket in the resturant area also , not worth going anymore

Room Tip: ask them if they have newly renovated room otherwise u will land up in old mess 9 yr old dirty room choose room away from the road on high floor atleast you see the city and beauty of jiaojiang
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suneetkamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I had the misfortune of staying in this hotel on my last visit to China. One of my suppliers booked me into this hotel. The hotel looked fine from the outside and it was listed as 4-star so i assumed it would be decent, however, it turned out to be awful. The rooms and bathrooms were old, dirty, and worn out. I was counting the hours before i could check out. I think it would be equivalent to a 1-star western hotel. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolskjaerZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 灯光太暗,装修风格比较老。
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews