We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
33
18
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
18
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast hotel staff min walk sea view cape town very reasonable price home away from home shops and restaurants stayed here for nights location is great a wonderful stay wonderful place karen bath bedroom fishhoek mountains
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

What an awesome find this hotel was! Four of us stayed for 3 nights for a family reunion. The hotel has a special 'feel' about it - warm welcoming and very attentive staff - spotlessly clean - tastefully decorated - light airy bedrooms with a super sea view. Large bathroom well equipped with toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. Buffet breakfast very good with a nice selection available. The staff need special commendation - nothing was too much trouble - they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable - and what was so noticeable was how they worked together as a team!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room - the view is spectacular!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walkerjill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We really had a wonderful stay.

Positives:
Beautiful, sunny rooms
Big bathrooms
Fluffy towels
White crisp bed linen
Lovely views of the sea or mountains (one of the things i appreciated most)
A selection of movie channels
Tasty warm breakfast every morning, included in your stay. (You can also request to get it delivered to your room)
Mini bar with snacks (you will be charged)
Location! Right across the beach
Friendly and helpful staff
Walking distance to restaurants
Boutique hotel

Negatives:
No Swimming pool :(
We had no one assist us with baggage upon arrival and departure

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights after a 2 week trip in Botswana and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were super friendly. The location is great as it's opposite Fish hook beach and there is designated parking for hire vehicles too. They also did all our laundry for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Vishoek is one of the best kept secrets in Cape Town. Clean, quiet and superbly beautiful. The hotel is small and has a guest house feel, with the privilege of hotel facilities. Fantastic location. 3 min walk to a beautiful beach with powdery soft sand and crystal clear water. The metro is 5 min walk and very safe to travel to surrounding areas. Bathrooms are big and include a bath. Shops and restaurants very close. Staff exceptionally friendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank antonl1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I spent 3 nights at Calders during the winter break time. It was very slow -- at times, it felt like we were among the only people in the hotel. The location is absolutely lovely, a short walk to the beach and close to several nice restaurants and a 2-minute walk to the main street. Ample parking is available. What really distinguishes this hotel is the service -- excellent from start to finish. The breakfast and teas were excellent, served with attention and care and very high quality. The rooms were comfortable and the general style of the hotel very fresh and relaxed. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews