We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Meet and greet , swim with the penguins at nearby Boulders Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meet and greet , swim with the penguins at nearby Boulders Beach
 Fish hoek beach view from house Fish Hoek beach with its white sands and crystal clear waters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
1 review
Meet and greet , swim with the penguins at nearby Boulders Beach
Fish hoek beach view from house
Fish Hoek beach with its white sands and crystal clear waters
Twilight views from the accommodation
House sea facing  front
entrance hall
quaint old  Indian door 
 teak coffee table
min bedroom with King bed and balcony access for stupendous views
main bedroom with stable door access to balcony
Stable door access to balcony  from all three sea facing bedrooms
2nd bedroom with King bed or alternative two singles again balcony access to views
3rd bedroom with double bed and balcony access
Main bathroom shower double basin
2nd and 3rd showers in double shower facility.
Glass see through  hand basin in double shower  facility
Chapmans peak hike  7 km
Sentinel Hout Bay  Chapmans peak hike
Nearby long beach and Kommetjie
Hout Bay Chapmans Peak hike
Nearby silvermine hike
Nearby Cape point
Ostrich in  nearby Cape Point reserve
Seal on Diaz beach Cape Point reserve
Colourful Cape Malay Bo Kaap  a Heritage site in the City
Bo Kaap  - Heritage site 
Cape Malays
Colourful Cape artist  with Madiba message
War legend  'Just Nuisance ' the great Danes  grave Simonstown
Nearby Boulders beach home for over 3500 African penguins
nearby tranquil Windmill Beach  8km
Visit the fascinating  
 nearby Alpaca fleece  farm  3 miles.
Always curios the Peruvian 
 Huacaya Alpacas on nearby farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Curious67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is a mixed bag- some things are lovely and others absolutely awful.
The location is great, the house os big and the views are spectacular.
The interior is unacceptable. There is a gaping hole in the wall in one bathroom. The doors in the bedrooms are broken. Several kitchen cupboards are broken and cannot be used at all. There are no curtains in the bedrooms, only lace curtains so one has no privacy and the early morning light streams in. I did not even in pack my suitcase as the cupboard was so awful.
In general the furniture and fittings are old, dated, tired, worn and don't match.
Book this house at your own peril.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Hi Halian ,
Small 3 inch x 3 inch hole partly concealed by new cistern was due to a complete new toilet and cistern refit the same day you arrived .Previous guests left the same day and time only allowed new plumber refit Tiler to cover with cement and tile .However with 4 other perfectly working toilets in the house acceptable alternatives were available .
Likewise three kitchen cupboards need replacement correctly so but as local kitchen fit contractors were snowed under with C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.