We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Mountain Lodge(Lyngseidet)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solhov(Lyngseidet)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyngen Apartments(Lyngseidet)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnsen Apartment(Lyngseidet)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
40
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifecodthe ownerdog sleddinglyngen alpsalfjacuzzibellaapartmentboataurorasnowvalleyhousefjordnaturelodge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

You have to go here! The apartments are right on the shore, and in very good condition! The owners - Alf and his wife - are simply amazing! We did a ski tour by boat with their help and discovered lonely valleys! We can only recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thay you Philip for nice feedback.
It is always nice to meet people like you and your friends. Hope to see you again sometime.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We were in Koppangen Brygger only 2 nights in February 2017, but this time will forever be in our memory. Cottages are located in the heart of the fjord in beautiful Norwegian nature, they are traditionally located above the water on stilts. We had an apartment on the second floor with a balcony and a beautiful view of the mountains and the fjord. We had a wonderful day out in nature: a walk in the mountains with snowshoes, a dinner of local fish cod and relaxation in a colorful jacuzzi. The owner Alf is very kind and ardent, does everything he can and even more! Very much hope to come back to this fabulous place! Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlinaShreder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review. It means a lot to us. Hope to see you back again soon.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The property is located at the most terrific location I have ever visited. It is the perfect spot to see aurora. The apartment itself offers everything you need for cooking etc. Very very clean and comfy. The owner, Alf, is very kind and helpful willing to provide you with any info you need. And Bella, the dog, so so charming and welcoming! Thank you all for the great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evgeny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Satisfied guests make (Bella) and me so happy.
Hope to see you back soon.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

The cottage we stayed is warmth and cozy, excellent kitchen with everything we need. And there is even an indoor sauna! We managed to have great home cook meal in this vacation resort .. and enjoying every moment of it .. Alf, the host of the resort was most helpful ..

Outdoor, every angle is a picturesque shot ! And the highlight.. is we witnessed Mother Nature in its most magical form just in front of our cottage FOC! The Northern Lights was awesome.. as it dances in the star-studded dark clear sky..

Definitely one place I will back again !

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sofunnyhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your superb review.
You are always welcome back.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Everything is so perfect, in front of fjord, nice view. Apartment is cozy and warm, jacuzzi is definitely a plus. But the best is Alf, he is super nice and helpful. We went there in an extremely bad weather. In order to make us not so disappointed, he made lunch for us. And drove us to Finland border to see the northern light. Definitely wanna come back again! Highly highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank hr00616959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Manager at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
I hope the weather will bee better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews