We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, unique and adventurous”
Review of Koppangen Brygger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koppangen Brygger
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Our Holiday here had all we could have wished for!

Alf was a really helpful and kind host. (I know everyone else also wrote it in the reviews, but it is just sooo true!)

Also the house is just perfect! The kitchen is fully equipped, and you can cook and bake everything there you´d like to (at least what I could think of). We had a Sauna which we loved a lot and the view on the fjord is incredibly beautiful!

The area offers everything you might want to see and experience in Norway. Mountains, the fjord, awesome scenery, possibilities for great experiences like ice climbing, dog sledding, snow shoe hiking…

Best place to relax and experience stunning North Norway! I will definitely send everyone there that needs recommendation!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebensreisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for your nice reviw. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you all again soon.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

You have to go here! The apartments are right on the shore, and in very good condition! The owners - Alf and his wife - are simply amazing! We did a ski tour by boat with their help and discovered lonely valleys! We can only recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thay you Philip for nice feedback.
It is always nice to meet people like you and your friends. Hope to see you again sometime.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We were in Koppangen Brygger only 2 nights in February 2017, but this time will forever be in our memory. Cottages are located in the heart of the fjord in beautiful Norwegian nature, they are traditionally located above the water on stilts. We had an apartment on the second floor with a balcony and a beautiful view of the mountains and the fjord. We had a wonderful day out in nature: a walk in the mountains with snowshoes, a dinner of local fish cod and relaxation in a colorful jacuzzi. The owner Alf is very kind and ardent, does everything he can and even more! Very much hope to come back to this fabulous place! Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlinaShreder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review. It means a lot to us. Hope to see you back again soon.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The property is located at the most terrific location I have ever visited. It is the perfect spot to see aurora. The apartment itself offers everything you need for cooking etc. Very very clean and comfy. The owner, Alf, is very kind and helpful willing to provide you with any info you need. And Bella, the dog, so so charming and welcoming! Thank you all for the great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_rishon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Satisfied guests make (Bella) and me so happy.
Hope to see you back soon.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

The cottage we stayed is warmth and cozy, excellent kitchen with everything we need. And there is even an indoor sauna! We managed to have great home cook meal in this vacation resort .. and enjoying every moment of it .. Alf, the host of the resort was most helpful ..

Outdoor, every angle is a picturesque shot ! And the highlight.. is we witnessed Mother Nature in its most magical form just in front of our cottage FOC! The Northern Lights was awesome.. as it dances in the star-studded dark clear sky..

Definitely one place I will back again !

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sofunnyhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your superb review.
You are always welcome back.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyngseidet
11.2 km away
Magic Mountain Lodge
Magic Mountain Lodge
#1 of 6 in Lyngseidet
86 reviews
20.6 km away
Viking Cabins - MIT FabLab Norway
13.4 km away
Solhov
Solhov
#4 of 6 in Lyngseidet
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Lyngen Lodge
Lyngen Lodge
#1 of 3 in Olderdalen
117 reviews
12.3 km away
Lyngen North
Lyngen North
#1 of 1 in Rotsund
14 reviews
23.9 km away
XLyngen
XLyngen
#1 of 3 in Nord-Lenangen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koppangen Brygger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koppangen Brygger

Address: Koppangen, Lyngseidet 9060, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Lyngen Municipality > Lyngseidet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Lyngseidet
Price Range: €178 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern cabins sleeping up to seven. Deep-sea fishing specialists, outdoor hot tub, guided skiing trips and mountain hikes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Koppangen Brygger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing