We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
42
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife salmon dog sledding lyngen alps alf apartment boat host sauna snow valley house fjord cosy lodge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

The cottage we stayed is warmth and cozy, excellent kitchen with everything we need. And there is even an indoor sauna! We managed to have great home cook meal in this vacation resort .. and enjoying every moment of it .. Alf, the host of the resort was most helpful ..

Outdoor, every angle is a picturesque shot ! And the highlight.. is we witnessed Mother Nature in its most magical form just in front of our cottage FOC! The Northern Lights was awesome.. as it dances in the star-studded dark clear sky..

Definitely one place I will back again !

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sofunnyhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your superb review.
You are always welcome back.
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Everything is so perfect, in front of fjord, nice view. Apartment is cozy and warm, jacuzzi is definitely a plus. But the best is Alf, he is super nice and helpful. We went there in an extremely bad weather. In order to make us not so disappointed, he made lunch for us. And drove us to Finland border to see the northern light. Definitely wanna come back again! Highly highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank hr00616959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Manager at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
I hope the weather will bee better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The view is quite amazing. the apartment is well equipped and clean, the host Alf is very nice and helpful! U will be impressed with aurora here if you were luck enough. Certainly this is a good place to go fishing.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marburyfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Positvies,
- so real...a lovely very small family owned farm wharf, fishing boat,
- owner a lovely man - Alf---and wife,
- home renovated original. Kitchen a treat,
-fantastic dark place to see aurea borealis which we did on 3 nights of 7, waving across the bay reflected in fjord,
- Alfs brother is fisherman - so expect wharf prices fresh filets of fish,
- negatives
a 20 minute frozen drive from town - but town has large supermarket Bank, petrol stations , tourist office open in Feb, ferry wharf to cross the fjord,
bedrooms upstairs steep stairs, bit cold even with little electric fan heaters,

Room Tip: Ask Alf about what you want...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janellesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

One hour drive from the ferry terminal and you reach paradise.The location is jaw dropping.The cabins are well maintained .Alf the owner is really sweet and helpful.There is a hot water tub out in the open.The place is worth more than the price .
You really have to go there and expereince it

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews