We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical times!”
Review of Koppangen Brygger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koppangen Brygger
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We visited for a once in a lifetime holiday to Norway (now very much hoping it wont just be once in a lifetime!) and were so happy with this accommodation!
Alf and his wife are indeed the greatest hosts and cannot do enough for you - he went out of his way to make sure our british beer and chocolate consuming needs were met! :) The meals which were included in our holiday package were delicious and fresh and we certainly didnt go hungry!
Surroundings are truly breathtaking and the drive from Tromso was wonderful in the snow!
We borrowed snow shoes and sledges and watched the northern lights from the outdoor hot tub... what more could you want!!
The cabin we stayed in was cosy and well equipped and we very luckily ended up with the cabin with its own sauna!
Really to many good things to mention... just go there and experience for yourselves! :oD

Room Tip: Stock up on drinks and nibbles on the way out as it's a very remote location! After that , be pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2016

Just returned from an amazing three days here. With stunning views, the sound of the fjord lapping under the comfortable, warm cabins, fantastic food, a hot tub and the Northern Lights, it really was perfect. Alf is the perfect host and couldn't do enough for his guests. We really hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I have recently returned from a 5 night stay and desperately tried to think of some constructive criticism for Koppangen Brygger. I can't.
There are too many positive things to say in a single review and a 5 star rating makes my point clearly enough. However, I will say that the host (Alf and his wife Bern) found the PERFECT balance of hospitality and friendliness, combined with the privacy and solitude of a place so remote.
I did some research before booking this place and the only other reviews I could find, outside of Trip Advisor, was a 9.8 rating on booking.com. That is justly deserved.
An excellent holiday combining local tradition, extreme sports, breathtaking scenery and great food.
Thanks for a once in a lifetime trip!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have great views of the Fjord, but if you can 'push the boat out' and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SamStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here in Koppangen.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

This is truly the most fantastic place to stay, not only is the location simple perfect on the edge of the fjord with the most amazing views, the cabins are comfortable and homely. We had the Cabin with the sauna which a most welcome feature. We saw the northern a lights and Alf the owner ensured we had the most amazing time. If this place wasn't perfect enough Alf booked all the activities we wanted (huskysledging, snowmobile) and drove us to each drop off point. Alf collected us from the airport (which is a 2 hour drive) which was a god send , dropped us off at the shops so we could stock up for the week ( which is a must there are no shops local to the cabins) and also offered additional surprises with an evening in the tipi where he served us reindeer , simply scrummy! Alf kindly offered bum boards and snow shoes which gave us the chance to explore on our own, we felt like we were the only people there it was great. Not only that but he gave up his morning to teach us how to ski and gave us the basics to allow us to have some fun X country skiing.
This all sounds gushing but honestly Alf and his lovely partner B really welcomed us with open arms and made it a truly wonderful trip we will never forget. If you want to experience Norway in the most amazing and friendly place this is the only place to visit, I can't recommend this place enough

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bez-eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you for your top review. It was very nice to have you as our guests.
You are always welcoming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

There is nothing about this place that will disappoint you. In one word, it was simply brilliant!

As a solo traveler I always look for tranquil places and this was by far one of the best vacations I've had. If you need a place with breathtaking views and a bit of isolation and privacy, then this is the place for you. Everything from the extremely friendly hosts Alf and Bern(and their lovely dog) to the wonderful views from the apartment, will marvel you. The views of the Lyngen Alps are simply spectacular.

I was not lucky enough to see strong northern lights, but when they are strong, this is definitely a great place to view it from. Alf was gracious enough to invite me home for some lovely Cod(freshly caught by his brother) and some amazing home made desert (Tilslorte Bunderpiker!) I loved how they made me feel welcome. This definitely added to the charm of the place! The apartments are in perfect condition, you have pretty much everything you need for a short stay. The wifi is exceptionally good too.


You also have a number of activities to partake in during your stay. I was able to do some dog sledding and Alf kindly gave me some beginner skiing lessons and you can kick sled along the roads for fun too. There is a nice Jacuzzi outside the apartments which I couldn't use but would imagine is fantastic especially when cold outside. In summary I am definitely going back once more for a second trip! Thank you Alf, Bern and Bella for a memorable trip!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shahnaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf F, Daglig leder at Koppangen Brygger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you for this nice reviews from your stay with us. Hope to see you back again in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyngseidet
0 km away
Magic Mountain Lodge
Magic Mountain Lodge
#1 of 6 in Lyngseidet
86 reviews
0 km away
Viking Cabins - MIT FabLab Norway
0 km away
Solhov
Solhov
#6 of 6 in Lyngseidet
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Lyngen Lodge
Lyngen Lodge
#1 of 3 in Olderdalen
116 reviews
0 km away
Lyngen North
Lyngen North
#1 of 1 in Rotsund
14 reviews
0 km away
XLyngen
XLyngen
#1 of 3 in Nord-Lenangen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koppangen Brygger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koppangen Brygger

Address: Koppangen, Lyngseidet 9060, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Lyngen Municipality > Lyngseidet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Lyngseidet
Price Range: €176 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern cabins sleeping up to seven. Deep-sea fishing specialists, outdoor hot tub, guided skiing trips and mountain hikes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Koppangen Brygger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing