We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Top seefood, sweet and service”

Restaurante Casa Ideal
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Trafaria
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We go trough Trafaria before a swim at Caparica and stop to Casal Ideal by feeling and also because it looks busy . Good choice , calamars and melon was so delicious . Efficient service and we meet Galician people all with a really friendly atmosphere . Place to go !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank segalasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The first time went really good. The food is good and the people were nice. The place was empty. The other day it was busy, we sat at a table outside with no “reserved” label. When the house lady walked by us she made an angry straight face and asked if we had reservation. We felt kicked out, so we left and we’ll never go back there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Nuno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We are from Australia and this is one of the best restaurant we have visited in Portugal. Excellent / friendly staff, great menu and wine list. Located in a beautiful lane back off the beach. It is a must visit - you will love it. Both outside and inside dinning.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelwoollard56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Honest restaurant. Fresh fish, home cooking, fast service. A bit noisy but one can handle it.
We had squids and grilled dourada.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank loliveira71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Take the boat from Belém to Trafaria and have a meal at Casa Ideal. You will love to cross the river but on top, you can have a very tasty meal. Try the fish... we got "Polvo à Lagareiro" (grilled octopus with potatoes covered with Olive oil) and it was very very good and grilled Cuttlefish, very Soft and grilled properly. Great cold beer, tasty and homemade deserts. Honest people and mainly, honest food. Kind Service. Fair price for the quality we got. 38€ 2 pax. Recommended!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank PauloSilva_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Casa Ideal also viewed

 
Almada, Setubal District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Almada, Setubal District
Almada, Setubal District
 

Been to Restaurante Casa Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing