We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$225
US$167
View deal
SAVE US$58
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$225
PricelineUS$201
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
864
105
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
864
105
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life guards private beach water sports jet ski no alcohol clean beach vegetarian food pure vegetarian safety measures banana boat ride friendly dogs evening snacks take care family vacation beach side must visit place morning walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Rooms are well maintained and staff are there for you anytime . Food was great , served local cuisine and also accomodated our request to cook Pongal for my 4 year kid .
They came up with some pleasant surprise for dinner

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RakeshG747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Guest
We are so happy that you were looked after well at our property, especially your child.
Thank you so much for sharing your views.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the place and it only keeps getting better. Very few places can boast of perfect combination of good food, great property, friendly staff and a brilliant (almost) private beach - Sai Vishram is one such. Highly recommend the place to everyone looking for a great beach side holiday!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chai_586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for the superlatives you have showered on us! We are happy that we continue to meet your expectations. We thank you for coming back to us in spite of the varied options available. This only inspires us to continue doing what we have been doing.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

We travelled from Bangalore to Sai vishram around 400 odd kms but it was worth it My 18 months old kid enjoyed a lot. Food was amazing and hospitality top notch. Kids food was taken care off too. Overall an amazing experience. Go for it ppl

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank potnisashwimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that your child enjoyed the beach and food.
We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Resort is on private beach with water sport’s available and water is so calm for swimming. Resort is very big and have tents as well as cottages. Tenants are near the beach where as cottages are little bit far and need steps to be climbed. We stayed in cottages for a different charm. You can walk up to the beach after dinner till 100೦pm and just hear the waves making music in the ear. Food is veg and homely and do not expect start hotel cuisine. Cottages are very good but it need refurbishment. The very good ambience hide these shortcomings. In summary, you need to visit once in a lifetime. Once you first visit , you will crave for another one.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anuj_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. Yes, we are known for our homely food and ambiance.
Thank you for recommending us.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Had a very pleasant experience at Sai Vishram beach resort. Staff is very courteous. Vegetarian food is great which includes a combo of south, north and Chinese.
There is an art teacher who teaches drawing/ colouring as well as sand art at the beach.
Life guards are at the beach all the time.
I highly recommend this beach resort!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ranju_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your views and highly recommending us. We sincerely appreciate it.
Hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews